previous topic · next topic
Sp ed

Joined: Aug 10
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 11 Aug 2011, 10:35
Am using iPad2 as my main source of recording diet, exercise. I noticed in the upgrade that there is a bar code scanner? I have not got this to work. It this really a scanner? I am a little leary that this is a true scanner. Any info would help.
Jassifras

Joined: Mar 11
Posts: 21

      quote  
Posted: 11 Aug 2011, 10:43
I don't have an iPad, but I do have the app on my android smartphone and it is one of my favorite gadgets! So far there have only been a couple things that it was unable to recognize. I would highly recommend it!
~Robin
Borrowingcan...

Joined: Jun 11
Posts: 7

      quote  
Posted: 11 Aug 2011, 12:03
I use the app for the ipad2 and the iPhone. The barcode scanner is awesome! It's recognizes most things that I eat so I use it all the time. If you're having trouble scanning, I find that it helps to hold it at a slight angle. Maybe that's just in my head but i think it helps..
icymaiden

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 281

      quote  
Posted: 11 Aug 2011, 12:16
My problem with the bar codes is the system won't accept some of them. The site says they aren't long enough, but that is what is on the damn package, so what gives?
The only person capable of stopping you from your goals....is you!
I hate to waste food, but that food doesn't need to go to my waist Smile
Murgen

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 4

      quote  
Posted: 29 Apr 2012, 02:09
The barcode scanner is the only part that does not work on the iPad (2/3). Mayby it is me but I keep the arcode before the camera in the field it should be and nothing happens. Attempts to enter the code manually fail because of not 12 numbers or unknown. Pity, it is a strong gadget if itvworked. Is it me?
Murgen

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 4

      quote  
Posted: 29 Apr 2012, 02:15
Oke, just figured it out ... Silly me. 90 degrees rotation of the object did the trick.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Newbie
Test, newbie
by Gigiw_ on 06 Dec 19 07:02 AM
Manual Refresh of App and Numbers
Is there a way to manually refresh the app? I often input my numbers from multiple devices, i.e. phone, tablet, browser, etc., and when I open the app on a device it doesn’t have the changes from another ...
by pchoi94 on 03 Dec 19 09:28 PM
How do you upload photos?
For the life of me I can't figure out how to upload a photo. I clicked "Go Advanced" and image icon and got . I know that's coding but where do you put/get the photos?
by MadOne on 30 Nov 19 05:13 PM
Couple of things . . .
I thought you went to advanced in "post a reply" to post a picture in message, but that isn't working. I think you got it right about what follow means. I find this site unintuitive to ...
by MadOne on 30 Nov 19 04:56 PM
Export Data
You can also use: https://fatsecret.azurewebsites.net/
by adefwebserver on 06 Nov 19 05:16 PM


Get the app
    
© 2019 FatSecret. All rights reserved.