phone with applications

2 PAGES
1 | 2
previous topic · next topic
nae2

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 47

      quote  
Posted: 01 Jan 2010, 17:13
I am looking to upgrade to a new phone, and would like one that I can use the fatsecret application. Could you tell me what phones you can use this on? THANKS!
Nae 2
raycust

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 01 Jan 2010, 22:57
I just got a droid through verizon and I have the app on my phone and it is awesome.
looseitlau

Joined: Dec 09
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 01 Jan 2010, 23:35
I just got a droid too, that is how I found out about fatsecret, it works great!
digitalthink...

Joined: Dec 09
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 02 Jan 2010, 08:23
The Droid is perfect for fatsecret. The phone and the site staty in sync. I love it.
susan33

Joined: Dec 09
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 02 Jan 2010, 09:14
Yes I agree, it is perfect.
B00ST

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 02 Jan 2010, 20:03
That is how I found this too.. with my Droid.. love it. and if you use the barcode scanner...it doesn't get easier
Slicksters

Joined: May 09
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 02 Jan 2010, 20:31
I use my T-Mobile G1 with it. It syncs perfectly. Any phone that has the Android Market will have it.
nae2

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 47

      quote  
Posted: 03 Jan 2010, 17:31
Thanks so much for the replies. I haven't looked at the droid, so I will have to check it out. Thanks again!

NOTE: Just checked out the droid. It is through Verizon. I have AT&T. Verizon won't work in my area very well. Is there a compatible phone to the droid that AT&T would have?
Nae 2
Femfatale

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 03 Jan 2010, 21:39
heeyy Smile so the only phone i know of for a fact from at&t that has the app is the iphone. but any smart phone that gives you the option to download different apps should have fatsecrets as well.
mferree

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 03 Jan 2010, 22:49
The app is great on the iPhone and Blackberry.
grandy

Joined: Dec 09
Posts: 9

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 08:29
I've got a Blackberry Storm and it works just fine with the app.
TaraNie

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 9

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 12:20
I have the HTC Eris with Droid OS and it rocks! That's actually how I found this site. The barcode scanner is soooo cool! I think the HTC Hero is the AT & T equivalent
There are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle - Albert Einstein
nae2

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 47

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 12:47
Thanks TaraNie, I will check out the HTC. I really want to be consistant about keeping up with my food diary. I love the way fatsecrets does that...but I am not always at my computer to keep it updated.

Nae 2
jessab

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 13:29
hey, i have a blackberry tour. you can use this app on any blackberry i'm pretty sure. but to get it you have to download blackberry app world. then search fatsecret or go to the fitness category and download it. It's GREAT and soooo easy to use i love love love it!
Alliebell

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 17:40
I have the blackberry storm. Just can't figure out how to sync it. Can anyone help?
LeahMarie119

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 7

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 17:45
i have it on the Storm 2. it works very good! you just have to go to options and click on applications highlight it and hit the bb button and like disconnect the compatibility and it works flawless! syncing ...all i had to do was hit sync and type in my name and password and it does it and everytime i hit sync now i dont have to type in my name and password!
mjjlmp

Joined: Sep 09
Posts: 7

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 20:06
I have a Blackberry storm. works great
mferree

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2010, 20:56
Alliebell, To sync the fatsecret on your blackberry there should be a sync option at the bottom of the main menu (of the fatsecret program)
WorldOfJohnb...

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jan 2010, 10:38
LeahMarie119 wrote:
i have it on the Storm 2. it works very good! you just have to go to options and click on applications highlight it and hit the bb button and like disconnect the compatibility and it works flawless! syncing ...all i had to do was hit sync and type in my name and password and it does it and everytime i hit sync now i dont have to type in my name and password!


I have the same phone as you (Storm 2, 9550) through Verizon. When I hit "Sync" it just tells me that an unexpected error occured. I disabled compatability and called Verizon, there are no APN settings to input. can you help at all?
JJCaraker

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 7

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jan 2010, 12:02
I have the Blackberry Bold 9700 with ATT and the app works great on it. It is a life saver!
Life begins at 50! Regard, JJ

http://www.IslandJacks.blogspot.com



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Garmin connect
itorre wrote: How can I connect FatSecret with Garmin Connect? Any news on this?
by connecteddale on 08 Dec 19 01:57 AM
How do I change my goal weight?
When i change goal in case, if i change finish date this date is not affecting my calorie count and it should. If i want to loose moire then 1lb per week i don't have that option, or that is possible ...
by Freddy2019 on 04 Dec 19 12:34 PM
My Cookbook
Is there a way I can convert single servings of cookbook recipes to my food diary?
by Nettleton on 19 Nov 19 03:07 PM
Connection/export data to Samsung Health?
Anyone?
by fernandaam91 on 16 Nov 19 06:06 PM
Can I record Reps vs Time?
I do push ups and sit ups and crunches but don't see any way to record the reps which I keep track of X sets of Y reps. Any feedback on this?
by gail nowacky on 15 Nov 19 02:24 PM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member ChuckyD
eat advocoto toaste it seen to work well
27 Nov 16 for diet Weight Watchers

Get the app
    
© 2019 FatSecret. All rights reserved.