Fat Secret app scanner is hard to use

previous topic · next topic
KahneFan

Joined: Nov 16
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 22 Dec 2016, 08:30
I've tried cleaning my camera and everything else I can think of, but it takes me 30 - 60 seconds to find the exact perfect lighting for my FS scanner to focus in and actually read bar-codes for some reason.
Follow me on Instagram @ericlivinglean
FatSecret

Joined: Jan 16
Posts: 25

      quote  
Posted: 22 Dec 2016, 18:50
Hi there,

We're not sure why the barcode scanner isn't working for you as we're not aware of an issue. What device are you using?

The FatSecret Team
KahneFan

Joined: Nov 16
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 23 Dec 2016, 09:20
S7 Edge. It's all about the lighting. Sometimes it will click right away, but many times I have to twist/turn to get the lighting just right for the scanner to capture the code. I use a scanner on my lottery app and it clicks right away every time.
Follow me on Instagram @ericlivinglean
KahneFan

Joined: Nov 16
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 28 Dec 2016, 10:00
Looks like I may have just been holding items too close(?). When I hold the items out farther, my camera focuses quicker and grabs the item quicker.
Follow me on Instagram @ericlivinglean
RegisteredUs...

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 28 Dec 2016, 10:03
I agree - it was far better a couple years ago. It seems it takes forever to grab the code. Galaxy S6 Edge
Pigletius

Joined: Feb 17
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 05 Feb 2017, 11:14
My scanner doesn't work at all. Nexus 5X. I tried all kinds of lightning, distance from camera, different barcodes - doesn't work. As much as I'll miss some functions I have to go back to My Fitness Pal. Their scanner works like a charm.
dele

Joined: Mar 10
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 14 May 2017, 06:13
Same as pigletius -
Joined: Feb 17
Posts: 1

quote send message Posted: 05 Feb 2017, 12:14
My scanner doesn't work at all. Nexus 5X. I tried all kinds of lightning, distance from camera, different barcodes - Fitness Pal scanner works fine. Been waiting for almost a year for this to be fixed. Please fix.
randyclark1

Joined: Aug 17
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 14 Aug 2017, 02:45
Im sure there applications like there similar to camera apps that are useful.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How do you link FitBit to this app?
I linked it the first week but now it won't work.
by bluiz443 on 19 Sep 17 07:21 AM
How to track body fat percentage on fatsecret?
I don't think its there. FS has no way to know or estimate your body fat%. It could give your BMI (which as far as I know, it also doesn't do) since that only requires knowing your height and ...
by rhills on 15 Sep 17 04:04 AM
Network time out
also, sorry, how the hell do i change this on my pc in dutch ?
by heksemieke on 13 Sep 17 02:30 PM
Wheat Belly description
I hope I am posting in the correct place. I have read the description for a Wheat Belly woe and it is not correct. And it comes across as very discouraging. Could it be updated? I have been doing this ...
by Airspree on 04 Sep 17 07:48 PM
Adding/ customising a meal/ snack category
Hi There, Is there a way to customise the meal categories. I would love to be able to track my morning tea and afternoon tea separately. Is there a way to add or change the meal types? Thanks!
by sallybaumann on 02 Sep 17 09:35 PM