previous topic · next topic
myawethinTIC...

Joined: Sep 13
Posts: 252

      quote  
Posted: 20 Jun 2015, 22:40
Shock I just realized that my ticker is behind 5 lbs in its display of my current weight! Shock
Can anyone tell me why & how I can fix it?!
For some reason my weigh ins & posts on my challenges are not recording either & havent been since the last challenge I participated in!
We can not become who we want to be by remaining who we are.
Action follows Thought. Focus on the Efforts & the Results will come.
OUR HABITS=OUR LIFE
Deb_N

Joined: Nov 13
Posts: 471

      quote  
Posted: 20 Jun 2015, 23:53
Mya, I think when you are at "My Weight History" and you clicked to add a historical weight (from a day from the past) FatSecret messes up. If you know your FS password, you can log out of the FatSecret you usually go to, then find another website like FatSecret Canada or FatSecret Australia and log in there. Doing that will not fix the signature weight loss ticker. You will need to enter your weight for that day and then this might get your ticker to start working again.
________________________________
Woohoo! I am excited! Love this website!
snezica

Joined: May 14
Posts: 208

      quote  
Posted: 21 Jun 2015, 15:06
It's a known fatsecret bug. Everytime you weigh in the error message appears, as long as that is happening your progress in your challenges is not being raported and also your weight loss ticker will be stuck. As Deb said signing up to a different fs may help, sometimes it doesn't and you just have to wait. I waited for 2 months the last time and currently I get the error message again but I'm not participating in challenges so it doesn't matter to me.
msbuggirl

Joined: Jul 14
Posts: 156

      quote  
Posted: 21 Jun 2015, 15:54
May have you started weighing in on a monthly bile device or iPad? FS doesn't like my kindle so my ticker hasn't usually dated since last October and I've lost a lot since then.
Do or do not, there is no try. - Yoda
myawethinTIC...

Joined: Sep 13
Posts: 252

      quote  
Posted: 21 Jun 2015, 20:33
Deb I didnt add any historical weight. Hmmmm thats sounds like alot of trouble to go thru & then the ticker still isnt fixed?!
We can not become who we want to be by remaining who we are.
Action follows Thought. Focus on the Efforts & the Results will come.
OUR HABITS=OUR LIFE
myawethinTIC...

Joined: Sep 13
Posts: 252

      quote  
Posted: 21 Jun 2015, 20:36
Yeah, thanks Snow, that was a BIG reason I stopped participating in challenges but I guess I thought it was time to try again. Probably will be my last fs challenge I join. It gets frustrating!
We can not become who we want to be by remaining who we are.
Action follows Thought. Focus on the Efforts & the Results will come.
OUR HABITS=OUR LIFE
myawethinTIC...

Joined: Sep 13
Posts: 252

      quote  
Posted: 21 Jun 2015, 20:42
Msbuggirl I agree. I really like the buddies here as well as the formats but I want someplace that I can count on to be reliable & not just conveniant. Especially since I want to have access to it for LIFE! If it doesnt get corrected I may jump over to Lose It where one of my RL friends is already a member,or check out myfitnesspal where my kids are members. I dont know,I really want it fixed then I dont need to think about going elsewhere.
We can not become who we want to be by remaining who we are.
Action follows Thought. Focus on the Efforts & the Results will come.
OUR HABITS=OUR LIFE
Pterath

Joined: Apr 15
Posts: 256

      quote  
Posted: 27 Jul 2015, 05:32
I have reported the same bug several times now. It was fine until I took on more than one challenge - not sure if there in lies the root cause because their programmer should be able to fix something so simple and widespred. Or so you would think.
Strength doesn’t come from what you can do. It comes from overcoming the things you once thought you couldn’t.
– Rikki Rogers


~Kelly
aka Pterath
myawethinTIC...

Joined: Sep 13
Posts: 252

      quote  
Posted: 30 Jul 2015, 00:27
Yeah,I am at a loss as what to do!
We can not become who we want to be by remaining who we are.
Action follows Thought. Focus on the Efforts & the Results will come.
OUR HABITS=OUR LIFE
heidij123

Joined: Jun 15
Posts: 1,899

      quote  
Posted: 30 Jul 2015, 04:11
You could just switch the ticker off I suppose. Might be better not to show it rather than show an inaccurate one? I had a problem with mine once, only lasted a couple of days. I thought it might have been because I input weight using the mobile app. It went okay after I input weight through website. No idea if that was really the cause or whether it just fixed itself anyway.
Heidi
'Try to tick all of the boxes every day ☑ ☑ ☑'
wholefoodnut

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 3,913

      quote  
Posted: 30 Jul 2015, 07:11
My challenge progress quit again, it worked fine for awhile and now I'm getting errors again. My weight has stayed the same so it's not messing with my weight.
"The way we eat in America makes us sick, and if we change our diet--simply incrementally-- we will be healthier." Mark Bittman Food Matters

Jeri
snezica

Joined: May 14
Posts: 208

      quote  
Posted: 30 Jul 2015, 09:02
I am getting the error messages for months now, nothing you can do. They will fix it eventually, then it will work for a few months then get broken again LOL
John10251

Joined: Nov 12
Posts: 90

      quote  
Posted: 31 Jul 2015, 08:34
I think it been 2 months here with the error messages and my ticker has been stuck longer. I stay because the food data base is extensive and easy to navigate. Did I mention the cool people here?
Get It Done...
Draglist

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 932

      quote  
Posted: 02 Aug 2015, 18:53
I gave up and removed it.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Issues getting weight to save each day
Me too!! Please help us! I just tried it in IE and it worked. Must be something with Chrome, I guess.
by Tracy Lynn Pisko on 19 Oct 18 12:10 PM
Report page is blank
I wrote an email to FatSecret team and thet said that they already know the problem. They are trying to fix it. I could see the reports for today and yesterday too Today my weekly report works, anyway
by Mbotte on 11 Oct 18 12:23 AM
What in the world has happened to all my recipes.
The order of the ingredient are all randomly changed. So much for carefully listing everything according to when and where it's used.
by kasslongard on 08 Oct 18 01:20 PM
How do I add my macro numbers to the iPad app
Didn't find any info on the website.
by dmc75287 on 03 Oct 18 09:33 AM
Reports
On the app there is a reports section that breaks down all nutrition. I can't find it on the main site, though. Any help is appreciated!
by phossenlopp on 01 Oct 18 09:01 AM