Group Forum: Barcode scan brings back an unrelated recipe

previous topic · next topic
Kolinka

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 27

        
Posted: 01 Feb 2012, 06:14
Any idea how to update barcode information? Several things I have scanned bring up a recipe instead of the item I scanned.

cosabellaita...

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 12

        
Posted: 14 Feb 2012, 13:35
you have to scan the actual barcode that the cashier would ring not that new barecode that is on everything, i have never had a problem with it
GI GI
Kolinka

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 27

        
Posted: 23 Mar 2012, 16:10
I have had the same problem. Not sure how to fix it.
mrangel

Joined: Sep 09
Posts: 29

        
Posted: 22 Dec 2012, 06:20
If you use the 'barcode' button on the home screen (not the one within the diet calendar, or on the 'add food' menu), then the food item that appears should have a "Find Better Match" button near the bottom, which allows you to correct the relationship between barcode and food.

I have no idea why this only appears depending which screen you entered the barcode scanner from, but then, the Calorie Counter app has so many silly bugs like this.