Anyone else having issues editing their bio?

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Jun 10
Posts: 179

Posted: 21 Jul 2013, 21:35
I don't know if this issue is more unique to me or not. Either way it is a little frustrating. I've tried to save the same body of text as my bio at least half a dozen times. Every single time I've done this an error message comes up. I've reported it to the site in hopes that whatever is wrong will be fixed, but no change yet. Is there a character limit for the bio field on the user profile? If so, what is it? Thanks in advance!
"20 Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, 21 to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations [n]forever and ever. Amen."

Joined: Oct 12
Posts: 1,081

Posted: 22 Jul 2013, 15:38
Yes, there is a character limit - at least, that's the error message I've rec'd in the past when I wanted to update progress on my bio without removing the original bio data.

I'm not losing WEIGHT. I'm converting FAT to MUSCLE to be healthier.

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 27

Posted: 22 Jul 2013, 19:32
I'm new. Anyone know how to upload my photo?

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

Inputing only macros
I wanted to ask if there is a way to input only macros instead of finding all the individual ingredients. I'm on a box diet so my meals come with the macros and it's too much of a pain to input ...
by tomaskrejci84 on 20 Oct 16 07:38 AM
Something is wrong with this site!
Now mine is normal again.
by Hermiones Mom on 19 Oct 16 11:55 PM
Fitbit has an open API
FatSecret wrote: For now give [url=https://fitmess.herokuapp... a try. Sync with Fitbit works great! ;) :p Gave fitmess a try - doesn't seem to work. Can't believe nothing official is avai ...
by Brightest Light on 19 Oct 16 05:05 AM
Change Language
You could use the website through a browser on your phone, rather than the app. Sign into the FatSecret website for the country of your choice.
by kpwcalories on 18 Oct 16 12:39 AM
How do we create a new custom food?
Hi there, From the following link you will be able to create a new custom food. Be sure to select "My own custom food entry" All the best, The FatSecret ...
by FatSecret on 13 Oct 16 05:25 PM