Accessing Fatsecret from my phone

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 28

Posted: 27 Feb 2013, 06:38
Hi everyone, I was wondering if anyone could help me with accessing 'My' Fatsecret and calorie counter from my phone.

I changed my phone from a Blackberry Bold to a Samsung Galaxy S3 and I can download the Fatsecret App / Calorie Counter but I have to start from stratch, giving a new password, weigh in etc, I can't access the app that I've been using all along.

Help because I'm not able to imput my food and exercise every day and keep myself right
"Optimism is the one quality more associated with success and happiness than any other"

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 4

Posted: 27 Feb 2013, 20:16
Have you tried going into the App settings and using the "Sync" feature? I had to do that twice to get it to function correctly when I first downloaded. Now it works like a charm thank goodness!
Life's too short to be in a hurry!
Alpha Echo

Joined: Jul 11
Posts: 2

Posted: 18 Mar 2013, 12:39
Hi Kilgor720,
Thanks! That advice helped me as well although my problem was getting a new BlackBerry torch handset. Really appreciate the help!

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

Inputing only macros
I wanted to ask if there is a way to input only macros instead of finding all the individual ingredients. I'm on a box diet so my meals come with the macros and it's too much of a pain to input ...
by tomaskrejci84 on 20 Oct 16 07:38 AM
Something is wrong with this site!
Now mine is normal again.
by Hermiones Mom on 19 Oct 16 11:55 PM
Fitbit has an open API
FatSecret wrote: For now give [url=https://fitmess.herokuapp... a try. Sync with Fitbit works great! ;) :p Gave fitmess a try - doesn't seem to work. Can't believe nothing official is avai ...
by Brightest Light on 19 Oct 16 05:05 AM
Change Language
You could use the website through a browser on your phone, rather than the app. Sign into the FatSecret website for the country of your choice.
by kpwcalories on 18 Oct 16 12:39 AM
How do we create a new custom food?
Hi there, From the following link you will be able to create a new custom food. Be sure to select "My own custom food entry" All the best, The FatSecret ...
by FatSecret on 13 Oct 16 05:25 PM