How can I add a food to the database with metric informations?

previous topic · next topic
paulpommes

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 03:31
Hi,

After I added food to the DB, including the metric information, I'm still not able to add a specific amount of grams to my diary. I can select servings only. Because there are foods in the DB where one can enter a specific amount of grams, ml etc, I'd like to ask: how do I have to add the food, so this becomes possible?

cheers,
pp
fredmugs

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 383

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 06:38
To add, for example, a specific number of grams for Black Beans.

1. Click on Foods
2. Click on Beans
3. Click on Black Beans
4. On the right hand side where it states add this to my diary click the serving size area and a drop down menu will appear.
5. Selected grams
6. Enter the specific amount of grams.

You can do this for most specific foods. For larger portion sizes you can enter a decimal percentage of that serving size.
Pain is a by-product of a good time.
JulesSAUK

Joined: Jan 15
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Apr 2015, 07:45
When entering a new food item to the database, how does one 'activate' the option of several measurement options? (cup, tablespoon, grams, etc) It's sooo frustrating when the only option is grams, and I'm measuring in ml (tablespoons) - especially for liquids. Haha do I need to measure a tablespoon of liquid and then weight it on the scale to calculate the correct measurement - NO! Surely not! I'd appreciate any assistance, thank you.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How Do I delete a saved meal?
This should work on web version: go to Favorite Meals, select meal you want to delete, select “Edit”. Once you are in Edit mode, there is “Delete” button at the bottom of the screen.
by Ingria on 22 Apr 18 12:01 PM
Additional graphs
I want to graph my Net calories (intake minus exercise) versus date along with my weight versus date. I can easily create the graph in excel if I can get the data out of FS. The Food Diary has the export ...
by bcdn on 21 Apr 18 08:14 AM
Foods I add to the database don't show up for other users.
I think it's a search issue - you have to put in the exact same wording in order for the right thing to pop up. I tried to get a count for some beans I bought, and when I did a full search, 3 diff ...
by abbadabba on 19 Apr 18 10:31 PM
Activity Level
I just joined yesterday and I entered the wrong activity level but I can't figure out how to change it. I saw this question in the forum but it was a couple years old and it seems like the app may ...
by Streva43 on 19 Apr 18 03:08 PM
Here we go again
Server glitch now fixed, methinks. Still, advanced warning would be much appreciated
by charliemor54 on 18 Apr 18 10:33 AM