How can I add a food to the database with metric informations?

previous topic · next topic
paulpommes

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 03:31
Hi,

After I added food to the DB, including the metric information, I'm still not able to add a specific amount of grams to my diary. I can select servings only. Because there are foods in the DB where one can enter a specific amount of grams, ml etc, I'd like to ask: how do I have to add the food, so this becomes possible?

cheers,
pp
fredmugs

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 383

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 06:38
To add, for example, a specific number of grams for Black Beans.

1. Click on Foods
2. Click on Beans
3. Click on Black Beans
4. On the right hand side where it states add this to my diary click the serving size area and a drop down menu will appear.
5. Selected grams
6. Enter the specific amount of grams.

You can do this for most specific foods. For larger portion sizes you can enter a decimal percentage of that serving size.
Pain is a by-product of a good time.
JulesSAUK

Joined: Jan 15
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Apr 2015, 07:45
When entering a new food item to the database, how does one 'activate' the option of several measurement options? (cup, tablespoon, grams, etc) It's sooo frustrating when the only option is grams, and I'm measuring in ml (tablespoons) - especially for liquids. Haha do I need to measure a tablespoon of liquid and then weight it on the scale to calculate the correct measurement - NO! Surely not! I'd appreciate any assistance, thank you.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How do you link FitBit to this app?
I linked it the first week but now it won't work.
by bluiz443 on 19 Sep 17 07:21 AM
How to track body fat percentage on fatsecret?
I don't think its there. FS has no way to know or estimate your body fat%. It could give your BMI (which as far as I know, it also doesn't do) since that only requires knowing your height and ...
by rhills on 15 Sep 17 04:04 AM
Network time out
also, sorry, how the hell do i change this on my pc in dutch ?
by heksemieke on 13 Sep 17 02:30 PM
Wheat Belly description
I hope I am posting in the correct place. I have read the description for a Wheat Belly woe and it is not correct. And it comes across as very discouraging. Could it be updated? I have been doing this ...
by Airspree on 04 Sep 17 07:48 PM
Adding/ customising a meal/ snack category
Hi There, Is there a way to customise the meal categories. I would love to be able to track my morning tea and afternoon tea separately. Is there a way to add or change the meal types? Thanks!
by sallybaumann on 02 Sep 17 09:35 PM