How can I add a food to the database with metric informations?

previous topic · next topic
paulpommes

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 03:31
Hi,

After I added food to the DB, including the metric information, I'm still not able to add a specific amount of grams to my diary. I can select servings only. Because there are foods in the DB where one can enter a specific amount of grams, ml etc, I'd like to ask: how do I have to add the food, so this becomes possible?

cheers,
pp
fredmugs

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 382

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 06:38
To add, for example, a specific number of grams for Black Beans.

1. Click on Foods
2. Click on Beans
3. Click on Black Beans
4. On the right hand side where it states add this to my diary click the serving size area and a drop down menu will appear.
5. Selected grams
6. Enter the specific amount of grams.

You can do this for most specific foods. For larger portion sizes you can enter a decimal percentage of that serving size.
Pain is a by-product of a good time.
JulesSAUK

Joined: Jan 15
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Apr 2015, 07:45
When entering a new food item to the database, how does one 'activate' the option of several measurement options? (cup, tablespoon, grams, etc) It's sooo frustrating when the only option is grams, and I'm measuring in ml (tablespoons) - especially for liquids. Haha do I need to measure a tablespoon of liquid and then weight it on the scale to calculate the correct measurement - NO! Surely not! I'd appreciate any assistance, thank you.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How do I remove an item from my food diary?
Click on the food you've entered. It will take you a page that has that foods nutritional listings. On the right side of the page the foods portion will show up...it will ask you to save, or delete. ...
by crabbyCDN on 01 Aug 15 12:06 PM
Changing meal names in the diary
no
by howzat4u on 01 Aug 15 01:31 AM
Adding a new item
Thanks a lot for that.
by oneday123 on 31 Jul 15 08:44 AM
Ticker Tag
I think it has been 2 months with the error messages...
by John10251 on 31 Jul 15 08:35 AM
RDI
ieGod is correct in stating that you need to choose activity level as SEDENTARY when calculating RDI. Fatsecret's RDI calculator will increase your RDI as you increase your activity level. If we are ...
by Big Boy Optimus on 31 Jul 15 08:27 AM