How can I add a food to the database with metric informations?

previous topic · next topic
paulpommes

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 03:31
Hi,

After I added food to the DB, including the metric information, I'm still not able to add a specific amount of grams to my diary. I can select servings only. Because there are foods in the DB where one can enter a specific amount of grams, ml etc, I'd like to ask: how do I have to add the food, so this becomes possible?

cheers,
pp
fredmugs

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 383

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 06:38
To add, for example, a specific number of grams for Black Beans.

1. Click on Foods
2. Click on Beans
3. Click on Black Beans
4. On the right hand side where it states add this to my diary click the serving size area and a drop down menu will appear.
5. Selected grams
6. Enter the specific amount of grams.

You can do this for most specific foods. For larger portion sizes you can enter a decimal percentage of that serving size.
Pain is a by-product of a good time.
JulesSAUK

Joined: Jan 15
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Apr 2015, 07:45
When entering a new food item to the database, how does one 'activate' the option of several measurement options? (cup, tablespoon, grams, etc) It's sooo frustrating when the only option is grams, and I'm measuring in ml (tablespoons) - especially for liquids. Haha do I need to measure a tablespoon of liquid and then weight it on the scale to calculate the correct measurement - NO! Surely not! I'd appreciate any assistance, thank you.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How do I view reports on the desktop site like I can the mobile?
As far as I can tell, the reports section on the mobile app provides functionality (like what you mentioned) that the website does not. I don't see a way on the website to even set macro goals! On ...
by rhills on 21 Nov 17 02:16 AM
macros
wondering if there is a section on FS to work out my macros for low carb/keto ???
by Lindy Jane on 17 Nov 17 11:05 PM
Delete a food
I think you just click the "X" on that line and it deletes it.
by Lindy Jane on 17 Nov 17 11:04 PM
FatSecret for IPad missing features of FatSecret for IPhone
Where is the reporting function for the IPad version? There is no report button on the IPad version like the one on IPhone.
by charlesramey on 16 Nov 17 05:35 PM
Google fit preventing sleep
Is the removal actually the accounting for your resting metabolic rate per hour? Your RMR or BMR? Some devices and apps account for an individual's BMR or RMR depending on data entered and some do ...
by Terrapin12 on 13 Nov 17 10:12 AM