How can I add a food to the database with metric informations?

previous topic · next topic
paulpommes

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 03:31
Hi,

After I added food to the DB, including the metric information, I'm still not able to add a specific amount of grams to my diary. I can select servings only. Because there are foods in the DB where one can enter a specific amount of grams, ml etc, I'd like to ask: how do I have to add the food, so this becomes possible?

cheers,
pp
fredmugs

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 383

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 06:38
To add, for example, a specific number of grams for Black Beans.

1. Click on Foods
2. Click on Beans
3. Click on Black Beans
4. On the right hand side where it states add this to my diary click the serving size area and a drop down menu will appear.
5. Selected grams
6. Enter the specific amount of grams.

You can do this for most specific foods. For larger portion sizes you can enter a decimal percentage of that serving size.
Pain is a by-product of a good time.
JulesSAUK

Joined: Jan 15
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Apr 2015, 07:45
When entering a new food item to the database, how does one 'activate' the option of several measurement options? (cup, tablespoon, grams, etc) It's sooo frustrating when the only option is grams, and I'm measuring in ml (tablespoons) - especially for liquids. Haha do I need to measure a tablespoon of liquid and then weight it on the scale to calculate the correct measurement - NO! Surely not! I'd appreciate any assistance, thank you.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Android App - Changing Breakfast/Lunch etc
Hi, In an older version of the app I was able to select a food from the recently or most eaten list for Breakfast. Then I was able to change the mealtime to Lunch (still in the search mode) and add more ...
by StuartClennett on 21 Jun 18 09:13 AM
How can I clear my 'recently eaten'/'most eaten' foods list?
Consider this another request to clear Most Eaten. I've radically changed my diet and and the most eaten is useless.
by StuartClennett on 21 Jun 18 09:08 AM
New weight does not save
Hi I am having this trouble too. Since 18 June cannot record a new weight entry. Very frustrating :-/
by Bandrai on 21 Jun 18 07:17 AM
Fitbit Sync
Just was introduced to FatSecret and I am trying to sync my Fitbit app and the Fat Secret app. Is there a way to do it? It would be nice to log the food info in Fat Secret and have it sync right to ...
by GailS22 on 19 Jun 18 11:36 AM
Calories to kilojoules
Does anyone know if you can change the calories to kilojoules in the food diary? Thanks! :)
by cutey101 on 16 Jun 18 11:44 PM