How can I add a food to the database with metric informations?

previous topic · next topic
paulpommes

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 03:31
Hi,

After I added food to the DB, including the metric information, I'm still not able to add a specific amount of grams to my diary. I can select servings only. Because there are foods in the DB where one can enter a specific amount of grams, ml etc, I'd like to ask: how do I have to add the food, so this becomes possible?

cheers,
pp
fredmugs

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 383

      quote  
Posted: 22 Feb 2013, 06:38
To add, for example, a specific number of grams for Black Beans.

1. Click on Foods
2. Click on Beans
3. Click on Black Beans
4. On the right hand side where it states add this to my diary click the serving size area and a drop down menu will appear.
5. Selected grams
6. Enter the specific amount of grams.

You can do this for most specific foods. For larger portion sizes you can enter a decimal percentage of that serving size.
Pain is a by-product of a good time.
JulesSAUK

Joined: Jan 15
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Apr 2015, 07:45
When entering a new food item to the database, how does one 'activate' the option of several measurement options? (cup, tablespoon, grams, etc) It's sooo frustrating when the only option is grams, and I'm measuring in ml (tablespoons) - especially for liquids. Haha do I need to measure a tablespoon of liquid and then weight it on the scale to calculate the correct measurement - NO! Surely not! I'd appreciate any assistance, thank you.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Progress update failure
@pattychaney thank you for the response! Appreciate it :) @wholefoodnut thank you for the suggestion, it worked!
by fmz93 on 03 Feb 16 02:26 PM
Edit a Recipe
I did. You know what is funny, I added another recipe just now and both of them showed up on my page and my new one says I can edit it but yesterday's recipe doesn't give me any options....
by acsez on 03 Feb 16 11:09 AM
Does fatsecret sync with google fit?
@edgerkem I have yet to see anything and the FatSecret people seem rather reluctant to respond to emails or posts regarding this, more's the pity. Sadly it also appears from the blog post screen ...
by mike.mtb on 02 Feb 16 07:49 PM
Bar codes
Anyway to save a barcode scanned item with all the details that you entered on your food diary for today (android app)? When I search for the product after a few weeks on either pc or android phone, the ...
by cookto1 on 01 Feb 16 12:59 PM
Unable to edit nutritional values
Is this information inaccurate or incomplete? Click here to edit. thats what you look for. I usually look online for the product and compare what is in here and then correct it if I am using it. You can ...
by pattychaney on 01 Feb 16 12:44 PM