bar code scanner

previous topic · next topic
Dgab

Joined: May 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 08:21
I recently got a new smart phone-Samsung Galaxy Stellar. The barcode scanner does not work on this phone. It used to work on my previous phone. Not sure if it is new phone not being able to use the app or if there is trouble with the app for all.

Is anyone else having problems with scanner?
Mynewhope

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 09:10
Mine has never worked ...dont know why ... just doesnt ...
msawyer13

Joined: May 10
Posts: 126

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 10:39
I believe, although I could be wrong, you need to install a bar-code scanner app for it to work in the FS app. The FS app will leverage the barcode scanner app to read the barcode, then look in up in the FS database.

I recommend ShopSavvy Barcode Scanner, because the permissions to access your personal data are more friendly (ie it can't access your contacts, etc) than many others I've seen.

Try installing that and see if it fixed your problem.
Wyattj99

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 213

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 11:49
Thank you for this question and the answer from msawyer Smile
1st Goal: 150 lbs
2nd Goal: 135 lbs
3rd Goal: 125 lbs


Jamie
rob8647

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2013, 04:22
I have an xperia Z and am having the same problem, i have installed a third party barcode scanner but it is still not workign and freeing the app.
arronlee

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 07 May 2014, 01:54
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron
lucy313

Joined: Dec 13
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 18 May 2014, 21:03
arronlee wrote:
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron

that's need to try !



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Update on the Fatsecret App
I will try that.
by gpabj1 on 30 Sep 14 11:07 AM
Barcode Scanner
Hello Fat Secret I recently updated my Iphone5s and your current new update and since then the food barcode scanner does not work properly. When I try to scan a food item my iPhone immediately jumps to ...
by Idellar on 29 Sep 14 11:14 PM
add foods
How do you add a food that you have figured out the calories and is not on the list:?:
by pittsburgh pirates on 29 Sep 14 06:39 PM
9/25/2014 update
Is there any way I could continue to use the version prior to the 9/25/2014 update? I am extremely disappointed in the new layout. Its like the entire app was blown up and restarted from scratch.
by nurseman on 28 Sep 14 11:07 PM
help
Go to: > MyFatSecret (above); > MySettings (R. Side of page); > Food Diary Nutrition Facts; scroll down, Click box of choice. There ya go
by Glaun on 27 Sep 14 12:54 PM