bar code scanner

previous topic · next topic
Dgab

Joined: May 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 08:21
I recently got a new smart phone-Samsung Galaxy Stellar. The barcode scanner does not work on this phone. It used to work on my previous phone. Not sure if it is new phone not being able to use the app or if there is trouble with the app for all.

Is anyone else having problems with scanner?
Mynewhope

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 09:10
Mine has never worked ...dont know why ... just doesnt ...
msawyer13

Joined: May 10
Posts: 126

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 10:39
I believe, although I could be wrong, you need to install a bar-code scanner app for it to work in the FS app. The FS app will leverage the barcode scanner app to read the barcode, then look in up in the FS database.

I recommend ShopSavvy Barcode Scanner, because the permissions to access your personal data are more friendly (ie it can't access your contacts, etc) than many others I've seen.

Try installing that and see if it fixed your problem.
Wyattj99

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 213

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 11:49
Thank you for this question and the answer from msawyer Smile
1st Goal: 150 lbs
2nd Goal: 135 lbs
3rd Goal: 125 lbs


Jamie
rob8647

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2013, 04:22
I have an xperia Z and am having the same problem, i have installed a third party barcode scanner but it is still not workign and freeing the app.
arronlee

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 07 May 2014, 01:54
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron
lucy313

Joined: Dec 13
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 18 May 2014, 21:03
arronlee wrote:
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron

that's need to try !



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

weigh-in glitch
Thank you so much! That worked. wonderful...
by kimberly rae on 27 Dec 14 10:53 PM
How to sync my iPad to my iphone
I use fs on my iPhone 5 and have done for quite a while. I have just got an iPad mini and want to sync my historic data over to my iPad so my iPhone and iPad show the same date. Is this possible?
by bryds on 26 Dec 14 08:17 AM
saved meals
Thanks for the answer to this question. I'm also suffering from not being able to eat a fraction of the saved meal, rather than the complete thing. But worse than that, I can't find the ' ...
by alisonmb7 on 23 Dec 14 05:23 AM
adding recipe into food diary?
I'm having the same issue as catsknit. You can't specify a serving or fraction of a serving if you enter the recipe in 'my saved recipes'. That section just assumes that every recipe that ...
by schlagger on 21 Dec 14 09:01 PM
Google Fit
Just an FYI, I got a disappointing response from fatsecret support. Here it is: "Unfortunately at this time we are unable to extract information from Google Fit, we are able to write information ...
by Sgtiger on 17 Dec 14 06:42 PM