bar code scanner

previous topic · next topic
Dgab

Joined: May 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 08:21
I recently got a new smart phone-Samsung Galaxy Stellar. The barcode scanner does not work on this phone. It used to work on my previous phone. Not sure if it is new phone not being able to use the app or if there is trouble with the app for all.

Is anyone else having problems with scanner?
Mynewhope

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 09:10
Mine has never worked ...dont know why ... just doesnt ...
msawyer13

Joined: May 10
Posts: 126

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 10:39
I believe, although I could be wrong, you need to install a bar-code scanner app for it to work in the FS app. The FS app will leverage the barcode scanner app to read the barcode, then look in up in the FS database.

I recommend ShopSavvy Barcode Scanner, because the permissions to access your personal data are more friendly (ie it can't access your contacts, etc) than many others I've seen.

Try installing that and see if it fixed your problem.
Wyattj99

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 213

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 11:49
Thank you for this question and the answer from msawyer Smile
1st Goal: 150 lbs
2nd Goal: 135 lbs
3rd Goal: 125 lbs


Jamie
rob8647

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2013, 04:22
I have an xperia Z and am having the same problem, i have installed a third party barcode scanner but it is still not workign and freeing the app.
arronlee

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 07 May 2014, 01:54
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron
lucy313

Joined: Dec 13
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 18 May 2014, 21:03
arronlee wrote:
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron

that's need to try !



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Change Settings My Account
Change Settings My Account: How to change any of my account settings without changing or adding a new password? Is that possible without a major headache.
by ValueShopper on 21 Sep 14 10:22 PM
iOS 8
App will be updated when Apple releases updated submitted last week. Sorry for the delay; it's a pretty cool release and we welcome your feedback. 8)
by FatSecret on 20 Sep 14 09:32 PM
Download of Information
I found that if you log in at fatsecret.com the button is there, but is not present on fatsecret.co.uk The csv output is not very well formatted though.
by Marsamver on 20 Sep 14 04:34 AM
How to change from kg to lbs in weight tracking?
You can find this in Mt Profile.
by nb girl on 17 Sep 14 12:33 AM
Fitbit has an open API
I have used fitmess successfully for a month or more. Works great.
by Draglist on 15 Sep 14 02:15 PM