bar code scanner

previous topic · next topic
Dgab

Joined: May 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 08:21
I recently got a new smart phone-Samsung Galaxy Stellar. The barcode scanner does not work on this phone. It used to work on my previous phone. Not sure if it is new phone not being able to use the app or if there is trouble with the app for all.

Is anyone else having problems with scanner?
Mynewhope

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 09:10
Mine has never worked ...dont know why ... just doesnt ...
msawyer13

Joined: May 10
Posts: 126

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 10:39
I believe, although I could be wrong, you need to install a bar-code scanner app for it to work in the FS app. The FS app will leverage the barcode scanner app to read the barcode, then look in up in the FS database.

I recommend ShopSavvy Barcode Scanner, because the permissions to access your personal data are more friendly (ie it can't access your contacts, etc) than many others I've seen.

Try installing that and see if it fixed your problem.
Wyattj99

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 213

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 11:49
Thank you for this question and the answer from msawyer Smile
1st Goal: 150 lbs
2nd Goal: 135 lbs
3rd Goal: 125 lbs


Jamie
rob8647

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2013, 04:22
I have an xperia Z and am having the same problem, i have installed a third party barcode scanner but it is still not workign and freeing the app.
arronlee

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 07 May 2014, 01:54
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron
lucy313

Joined: Dec 13
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 18 May 2014, 21:03
arronlee wrote:
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron

that's need to try !



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Define macros
that option is not available
by wholefoodnut on 01 Sep 15 11:34 AM
Settings Preferences changes are not being saved
OBJECTIVE: CHANGE PREFERENCES: 1. Share My - from 'with my buddies only' to 'with everyone'; 2. Remind me to weigh in - from '2 weeks' to 'every 4 weeks' 3. De-select ...
by Fullmoon Quarterback on 01 Sep 15 02:15 AM
FROZE UP
the page that we record food on, it wont let me on that page . it says it is having trouble with that (my RDI) and theyre working on it. this isnt the first x its happened. couldnt get on it the 27th due ...
by sjd2011 on 31 Aug 15 05:43 PM
Fitbit has an open API
I haven't read through the whole of this thread, but just in case it has not been mentioned, there is an online site called Fitmess that does allow you to link your FB to FS. All my activity calories ...
by Radiouser on 29 Aug 15 07:51 AM
New Here: Adding Food Issues
You mentioned, "the Canadian site" so that is why I thought it was Canadian.
by ky2fl on 28 Aug 15 03:44 PM