bar code scanner

previous topic · next topic
Dgab

Joined: May 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 08:21
I recently got a new smart phone-Samsung Galaxy Stellar. The barcode scanner does not work on this phone. It used to work on my previous phone. Not sure if it is new phone not being able to use the app or if there is trouble with the app for all.

Is anyone else having problems with scanner?
Mynewhope

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 09:10
Mine has never worked ...dont know why ... just doesnt ...
msawyer13

Joined: May 10
Posts: 126

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 10:39
I believe, although I could be wrong, you need to install a bar-code scanner app for it to work in the FS app. The FS app will leverage the barcode scanner app to read the barcode, then look in up in the FS database.

I recommend ShopSavvy Barcode Scanner, because the permissions to access your personal data are more friendly (ie it can't access your contacts, etc) than many others I've seen.

Try installing that and see if it fixed your problem.
Wyattj99

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 213

      quote  
Posted: 13 Feb 2013, 11:49
Thank you for this question and the answer from msawyer Smile
1st Goal: 150 lbs
2nd Goal: 135 lbs
3rd Goal: 125 lbs


Jamie
rob8647

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2013, 04:22
I have an xperia Z and am having the same problem, i have installed a third party barcode scanner but it is still not workign and freeing the app.
arronlee

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 07 May 2014, 01:54
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron
lucy313

Joined: Dec 13
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 18 May 2014, 21:03
arronlee wrote:
Hi, Rob8647.
I wonder which kind of 3rd party barcode scanner have you installed? Whether the
barcode scanner I am testing these days can work as well as yours or not? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.



Best regards,
Arron

that's need to try !



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Hesap silme
Başka bir hesabım var
by CanKaYa1453 on 27 Jul 16 11:28 PM
Define macros
You can from the mobile app, from the side bar, tap [Reports], you should see a page showing [calories], [macros] and [nutrients]. Now, tap the top right button which looks like a [bulls eye] icon, it ...
by mrhuat on 24 Jul 16 07:44 PM
How do I edit a saved meal without adding it to my diary?
I have a variety of saved meals I've added over the years. Some I want to get rid of, and some I want to change, but the only way I've found to edit them involves adding them to the current d ...
by walts on 24 Jul 16 08:15 AM
Date/Calendar
Struggling in food calendar to move from July to August. Works fine on the app but can't seem to move from the end of the month to start food records for August. I suspect I am missing a very ob ...
by jkseuss on 23 Jul 16 08:14 PM
Signing in with Google on iPad app
As per title: anyone know whether this is possible? I have a new iPad and want to sync the app with my Android phone, which is registered with my google account. Can't seem to work it out :(
by scat4083 on 20 Jul 16 02:24 PM