Nutrition information for added recipies

previous topic · next topic
rodeng

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 04:25
Hi,
I have a number of meal recipes I use regularly that have full nutritional info (cals, carbs, protein, fat, etc).
Is there a way I can add these data figures for the meal rather than add individual ingredients which is tiresome for long ingredient lists with different metrics for portions etc.

Can anyone help?

Cheers,
Rod
eKatherine

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 1,286

      quote  
Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 05:21
You can add it as a custom food rather than a recipe.
rodeng

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 19 Jan 2013, 01:53
Thanks Katherine, I should have thought of that.

Cheers,
Rod
riocaz

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 657

      quote  
Posted: 19 Jan 2013, 11:54
The thing is you may notice a significant difference between the recipes calculation and doing it yourself...

42" jeans(25/01/2013) 40"(28/02/2013) 38"(20/03/2013) 36"(25/05/2013)
Down from 60" waist jeans since June 21st 2012.

Still keeping to my 26" jeans, but they are too tight for comfort. too many tasty things in the US, and over Xmas.

Onwards and Downwards! Smile
http://www.menu52.com/



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

Calories to kilojoules
Does anyone know if you can change the calories to kilojoules in the food diary? Thanks! :)
by cutey101 on 16 Jun 18 11:44 PM
Weight Loss Bar Graph Help
Okay, that makes sense. Thanks for the help! I haven't found a place on this site where it really explains what's going on.
by SoCalPam on 16 Jun 18 12:10 PM
iPhone Health app importing steps as exercise?
Go to your Health app on your iPhone and activated Fat Secret under Sources tab.
by Chow moore on 13 Jun 18 01:36 PM
App/Website Interface
Hi! When i enter my food into the diary on the app my items show up when I log into the website. But when I enter my food on the website it's not there when I go back to the app!! Anyone else have ...
by cokerld on 11 Jun 18 07:12 PM
iPad app
Good morning! How do I go about resetting the defaults for my daily routine. I currently have a walking schedule that is input every day that I don't want to have to change every day, I would prefer ...
by windsortenor on 11 Jun 18 06:56 AM