Nutrition information for added recipies

previous topic · next topic
rodeng

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 04:25
Hi,
I have a number of meal recipes I use regularly that have full nutritional info (cals, carbs, protein, fat, etc).
Is there a way I can add these data figures for the meal rather than add individual ingredients which is tiresome for long ingredient lists with different metrics for portions etc.

Can anyone help?

Cheers,
Rod
eKatherine

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 1,286

      quote  
Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 05:21
You can add it as a custom food rather than a recipe.
rodeng

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 19 Jan 2013, 01:53
Thanks Katherine, I should have thought of that.

Cheers,
Rod
riocaz

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 657

      quote  
Posted: 19 Jan 2013, 11:54
The thing is you may notice a significant difference between the recipes calculation and doing it yourself...

42" jeans(25/01/2013) 40"(28/02/2013) 38"(20/03/2013) 36"(25/05/2013)
Down from 60" waist jeans since June 21st 2012.

Still keeping to my 26" jeans, but they are too tight for comfort. too many tasty things in the US, and over Xmas.

Onwards and Downwards! Smile
http://www.menu52.com/



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

How Do I delete a saved meal?
This should work on web version: go to Favorite Meals, select meal you want to delete, select “Edit”. Once you are in Edit mode, there is “Delete” button at the bottom of the screen.
by Ingria on 22 Apr 18 12:01 PM
Additional graphs
I want to graph my Net calories (intake minus exercise) versus date along with my weight versus date. I can easily create the graph in excel if I can get the data out of FS. The Food Diary has the export ...
by bcdn on 21 Apr 18 08:14 AM
Foods I add to the database don't show up for other users.
I think it's a search issue - you have to put in the exact same wording in order for the right thing to pop up. I tried to get a count for some beans I bought, and when I did a full search, 3 diff ...
by abbadabba on 19 Apr 18 10:31 PM
Activity Level
I just joined yesterday and I entered the wrong activity level but I can't figure out how to change it. I saw this question in the forum but it was a couple years old and it seems like the app may ...
by Streva43 on 19 Apr 18 03:08 PM
Here we go again
Server glitch now fixed, methinks. Still, advanced warning would be much appreciated
by charliemor54 on 18 Apr 18 10:33 AM