PROGRAM WILL NOT ACCEPT NEW WEIGHT

previous topic · next topic
AlabamaGirl2...

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 13:52
I have tried several times to type in my new weight. The program does not accept it and states that my last weigh-in was on the 14th of January. HELP!!!
erika2633

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 806

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 14:00
Hmm, haven't come across that before. I would maybe try logging out and logging back in. If that doesn't work, use the "contact" link at the bottom of the screen to ask the FS support team about it. Good luck!


Someone who is busier than you is working out right now.
There will come a day when you can no longer do this. Today is not that day.
gabbygabby

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 70

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 14:11
AlabamaGirl286 wrote:
I have tried several times to type in my new weight. The program does not accept it and states that my last weigh-in was on the 14th of January. HELP!!!



It shows you did weigh in "Current Weight: (14 Jan 13) 280.2 lb" on your profile page. Is that not correct?

-Your success is a direct reflection of your efforts-
-7 days without exercise makes one weak-
-Always think positive, not negative-
-The only one stopping you, is you-
BgIrn

Joined: Dec 12
Posts: 97

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 15:19
try logging in at UK fatsecret site and enter it there. It's a bug and that's the only work around so far.
SJacqueline

Joined: Dec 12
Posts: 55

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 15:20
I had an issue trying to log my weight in also. My weight dropped 1 pound and when I put it in, the screen said "your weight dropped 7lbs in one week are you sure you want to record this?" I told it yes and it put the right weight in so I'm not sure why it thought I dropped 7 lbs.
eKatherine

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 1,286

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 15:37
I have gotten the message that my weight is dropping at a high rate. That is based not on a running average, but as though that day's weight loss is typical. Just acknowledge and it will accept it. Also, if you weigh yourself in more than once in a day, it will ask you if you are sure you want to do that. As long as it's what you want to do, just accept and it will be fine.

If you make a mistake you can always go back and change it.
micki13

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 156

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 16:05
I have the same problem. There is definitely a bug in the system. Very annoying!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Google Fit
Just an FYI, I got a disappointing response from fatsecret support. Here it is: "Unfortunately at this time we are unable to extract information from Google Fit, we are able to write information ...
by Sgtiger on 17 Dec 14 06:42 PM
unauthorized downloads
What the heck. I went to download pictures from my phone to my computer at home. And low and behold there are pictures of foods that i looked up the nutritional value on my phone .. Has anyone exper ...
by Wednesday66 on 14 Dec 14 04:40 PM
Anyone else notice that the calorie total for your day is wrong?
Are you added net carbs or total carbs? Because fibre has no calories, so total carbs including fibre will give a false higher reading.
by ebivr on 14 Dec 14 06:09 AM
saved meals
how does one add a saved meal from the app? the app lets you copy/save meals but i can't see how to re-use them in the app...
by Manfmnantucket on 12 Dec 14 02:18 PM
Enter daily calorie burn manually from fitness tracker
I used to be an active user of this site but I purchased a body media fit a few years ago and switched because there was no easy way to enter my calorie burn on this site. I've recently purchased ...
by jdofaz on 09 Dec 14 04:30 PM