PROGRAM WILL NOT ACCEPT NEW WEIGHT

previous topic · next topic
AlabamaGirl2...

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 13:52
I have tried several times to type in my new weight. The program does not accept it and states that my last weigh-in was on the 14th of January. HELP!!!
erika2633

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 811

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 14:00
Hmm, haven't come across that before. I would maybe try logging out and logging back in. If that doesn't work, use the "contact" link at the bottom of the screen to ask the FS support team about it. Good luck!


Someone who is busier than you is working out right now.
There will come a day when you can no longer do this. Today is not that day.
gabbygabby

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 70

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 14:11
AlabamaGirl286 wrote:
I have tried several times to type in my new weight. The program does not accept it and states that my last weigh-in was on the 14th of January. HELP!!!



It shows you did weigh in "Current Weight: (14 Jan 13) 280.2 lb" on your profile page. Is that not correct?
-Your success is a direct reflection of your efforts-
-7 days without exercise makes one weak-
-Always think positive, not negative-
-The only one stopping you, is you-
BgIrn

Joined: Dec 12
Posts: 97

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 15:19
try logging in at UK fatsecret site and enter it there. It's a bug and that's the only work around so far.
SJacqueline

Joined: Dec 12
Posts: 55

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 15:20
I had an issue trying to log my weight in also. My weight dropped 1 pound and when I put it in, the screen said "your weight dropped 7lbs in one week are you sure you want to record this?" I told it yes and it put the right weight in so I'm not sure why it thought I dropped 7 lbs.
eKatherine

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 1,286

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 15:37
I have gotten the message that my weight is dropping at a high rate. That is based not on a running average, but as though that day's weight loss is typical. Just acknowledge and it will accept it. Also, if you weigh yourself in more than once in a day, it will ask you if you are sure you want to do that. As long as it's what you want to do, just accept and it will be fine.

If you make a mistake you can always go back and change it.
micki13

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 164

      quote  
Posted: 16 Jan 2013, 16:05
I have the same problem. There is definitely a bug in the system. Very annoying!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How Do I delete a saved meal?
This should work on web version: go to Favorite Meals, select meal you want to delete, select “Edit”. Once you are in Edit mode, there is “Delete” button at the bottom of the screen.
by Ingria on 22 Apr 18 12:01 PM
Additional graphs
I want to graph my Net calories (intake minus exercise) versus date along with my weight versus date. I can easily create the graph in excel if I can get the data out of FS. The Food Diary has the export ...
by bcdn on 21 Apr 18 08:14 AM
Foods I add to the database don't show up for other users.
I think it's a search issue - you have to put in the exact same wording in order for the right thing to pop up. I tried to get a count for some beans I bought, and when I did a full search, 3 diff ...
by abbadabba on 19 Apr 18 10:31 PM
Activity Level
I just joined yesterday and I entered the wrong activity level but I can't figure out how to change it. I saw this question in the forum but it was a couple years old and it seems like the app may ...
by Streva43 on 19 Apr 18 03:08 PM
Here we go again
Server glitch now fixed, methinks. Still, advanced warning would be much appreciated
by charliemor54 on 18 Apr 18 10:33 AM