App not synchronising with website

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 3

Posted: 14 Jan 2013, 14:51
Hi, can anyone help me I'm new to the website today but have been using the app for the last 4 days. I can't get the info I input on the website to come up on the app and vice versa. I tried deleting the app and downloading it from the website but it just forwarded me to an app for discount hotels!! I then uploaded the app again from the App Store and tried sync in the setting on the app but was told that it wasn't available at present . I would appreciate if anyone could help with this as I find the app much easier to use but the website has more info.

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 1

Posted: 14 Jan 2013, 15:01
You have to make sure you use the same account name and email address for the app and the website. It should sync automatically or sync when you hit the sync command in the settings menu. Also try going to the website logging into your account and then hit the refresh button on internet explorer.

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 811

Posted: 14 Jan 2013, 15:02
I don't know what to tell you since my app is working fine and syncs well to the website. If you scroll all the way to the bottom of the page and click on "Contact" you can try to get some support from the FS team.

Someone who is busier than you is working out right now.
There will come a day when you can no longer do this. Today is not that day.

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 3

Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 09:21
Hi, thanks for replys. I think that the app isn't synchronising properly because I'm using it from rep of Ireland! This is a common problem with a lot of apps and Internet sites. Might try contacting the technical people at fat secret anyway.
Thanks for the help, l

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 3

Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 13:42
For anyone who is experiencing the same problems with the app as I did I have discovered a way around it. Go into settings and change your region. I was right it didn't sync when I had rep of Ireland in as my region but when I changed it to the u.k I was suddenly asked for all my account information. Now my app is up and running and synchronising with the website.

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

Weight Not Updating??
I'm not wanting to jinx this, but it's worked the last 2 days.
by Timg2500 on 27 Oct 16 06:22 AM
Inputing only macros
Unfortunately at this time when you create a new food you must enter in the required nutritional information. We will however take your comments into consideration for future updates. All the best, The ...
by FatSecret on 24 Oct 16 06:35 PM
How do I adjust my macro goals/ RDI goals
In the app, go to the sidebar and hit reports. In the top right there is a target with an arrow and if you click on that you can adjust goals. You can even have different goals for different days of the ...
by LostSun on 24 Oct 16 09:35 AM
Writing in big box, I am writing in Greek can you tell me how to fix this issue? Thanks
It shows as english to me
by Halo Kiwi on 23 Oct 16 08:57 PM
Something is wrong with this site!
Now mine is normal again.
by Hermiones Mom on 19 Oct 16 11:55 PM