App not synchronising with website

previous topic · next topic
laura1976b

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 14 Jan 2013, 14:51
Hi, can anyone help me I'm new to the website today but have been using the app for the last 4 days. I can't get the info I input on the website to come up on the app and vice versa. I tried deleting the app and downloading it from the website but it just forwarded me to an app for discount hotels!! I then uploaded the app again from the App Store and tried sync in the setting on the app but was told that it wasn't available at present . I would appreciate if anyone could help with this as I find the app much easier to use but the website has more info.
Thanks.
PLYoung

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 14 Jan 2013, 15:01
You have to make sure you use the same account name and email address for the app and the website. It should sync automatically or sync when you hit the sync command in the settings menu. Also try going to the website logging into your account and then hit the refresh button on internet explorer.
erika2633

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 811

      quote  
Posted: 14 Jan 2013, 15:02
I don't know what to tell you since my app is working fine and syncs well to the website. If you scroll all the way to the bottom of the page and click on "Contact" you can try to get some support from the FS team.


Someone who is busier than you is working out right now.
There will come a day when you can no longer do this. Today is not that day.
laura1976b

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 09:21
Hi, thanks for replys. I think that the app isn't synchronising properly because I'm using it from rep of Ireland! This is a common problem with a lot of apps and Internet sites. Might try contacting the technical people at fat secret anyway.
Thanks for the help, l
laura1976b

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 17 Jan 2013, 13:42
For anyone who is experiencing the same problems with the app as I did I have discovered a way around it. Go into settings and change your region. I was right it didn't sync when I had rep of Ireland in as my region but when I changed it to the u.k I was suddenly asked for all my account information. Now my app is up and running and synchronising with the website.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Copy past menu
Hi, everybody! Please help me:cry: . I'D like to copy my all food from 1 day to another. Is it possible in fatsecret app or in web version? I am going crazy to count every day the same meal...:evil: ...
by yaroslavasg on 23 May 17 01:24 PM
Linking FS to Apple Health
I would add my vote for this request too. This is a very useful feature in MyFitnessPal and totally missed in FatSecret. FatSecret should _read_ the data from Apple Health at least about the weigh and ...
by Serg269 Личный on 23 May 17 04:28 AM
IOS app linking to Health kit
I would add my vote for this request too. This is a very useful feature in MyFitnessPal and totally missed in FatSecret. FatSecret should read the data from Apple Health at least about the weigh and a ...
by Serg269 Личный on 23 May 17 04:27 AM
Setting Custom Macro goals?
Anything on this yet?
by SP00NMAN on 19 May 17 04:56 PM
Fat Secret app scanner is hard to use
Same as pigletius - Joined: Feb 17 Posts: 1 quote send message Posted: 05 Feb 2017, 12:14 My scanner doesn't work at all. Nexus 5X. I tried all kinds of lightning, distance from camera, ...
by dele on 14 May 17 06:14 AM