Exercise Diary not working

previous topic · next topic
mctmdream

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 10 Jan 2013, 11:30
I obviously dont know how to use the exercise diary feature in this site because I cannot get rid of the Resting and Sleeping default numbers and when I try to add an exercise it only gives me the option to "replace" something else...I'm soooo confused! Can anybody tell me how to add a simple exercise to my diary and get rid of the resting and sleeping items?

Thank you!
Sheila823

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 10 Jan 2013, 11:45
you can't get rid the resting/sleeping item. (I went thru the same frustration when I started.) What you do is replace resting/sleeping time, with an exercise. So in other words, enter an exercise and it will prompt you to "replace (instead of)" resting/sleeping. You'll notice the resting/sleeping numbers will decrease and your new exercise will be added on. I hope that helps!!
Sheila...
jaci lynn

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 16

      quote  
Posted: 10 Jan 2013, 12:18
Unfortunately you just have to keep adding activities into the list until your whole day is full until the amount of sleeping and resting time is actually accurate for you. Like I said, unfortunately.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How to boil Potatoes
you just cut them in to cubes or half, or keep whole. cover with water Cook till tender large walnut type size will take aprox 20 minuts. longer for bigger bits. Use a fork to stab to feel if they are ...
by jiniefox on 17 Sep 17 11:45 PM
Shift worker
I am a shift worker and am finding that especially night shift plays havoc with my eating habits. I need to eat during the night and even though I am having a protein drink I still need breakfast when ...
by Heike216 on 16 Sep 17 12:29 AM
How Do I Use This Stuff???
Thank you!
by Audra R on 14 Sep 17 02:40 PM
Journal entry
I know you cannot "Journal" into the future. I did, however, experience that problem (once) using the app - nowadays, I just log journal entries via a PC.
by From371to184 on 08 Sep 17 08:33 AM
FITBIT
Hi! When FS calculates your RDA, it takes into account the calories you burn based on the activity level you specified .. so those Fitbit calories are most likely already factored into your RDA based ...
by rhills on 27 Aug 17 03:54 AM