Help for very low sodium diet

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Nov 10
Posts: 20

Posted: 21 Dec 2012, 08:15
My wife is on a very low sodium diet - 1,200 mg per day. She's using FatSecret on her iPad to keep track of her intake, which brings me to the question. We know that you can change the Column Headings that show up next to each meal, but the Nutrition Info panel for each food seems to be fixed at Calories, Total Fat, Total Carb, and Protein. To get the Sodium info you have to tap on the right arrow and wait for the full Nutrition Facts page to load. Is there a way to change what appears on the Nutrition Info panel?


Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 120

Posted: 06 Jan 2013, 19:18
I want to ditto this question! I can set sodium online to be one of the things to view, but can't do it in the app...

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 93

Posted: 25 Jan 2013, 17:14
I know of no fix for the app, but can give some good rules of thumb to make sure what she is eating is low in sodium. I tell all my cardiac patients the same thing--Anything that is canned or processed is high in sodium--even some of the low sodium products. Eating fresh or frozen is the best. Avoid, lunch meats, soups, pickles, canned foods, sauces, condiments, soda, etc.

Weight 317-----------------259.7 lbs
Bust 52.5 inches---------47 inches
Waist 55 inches-----------46 inches
Hip 62 inches-----------53 inches

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

Weight Not Updating??
It was never fixed.
by Draglist on 25 Oct 16 06:52 AM
Inputing only macros
Unfortunately at this time when you create a new food you must enter in the required nutritional information. We will however take your comments into consideration for future updates. All the best, The ...
by FatSecret on 24 Oct 16 06:35 PM
How do I adjust my macro goals/ RDI goals
In the app, go to the sidebar and hit reports. In the top right there is a target with an arrow and if you click on that you can adjust goals. You can even have different goals for different days of the ...
by LostSun on 24 Oct 16 09:35 AM
Writing in big box, I am writing in Greek can you tell me how to fix this issue? Thanks
It shows as english to me
by Halo Kiwi on 23 Oct 16 08:57 PM
Something is wrong with this site!
Now mine is normal again.
by Hermiones Mom on 19 Oct 16 11:55 PM