Cannot Update Challenge Progress

previous topic · next topic
The Blue Box

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 219

      quote  
Posted: 02 Oct 2012, 10:18
I cannot update my challenge progress via the Weigh in Now link. I've tried on two different computers; one at home (using Chrome) & one at work (using IE). With Chrome it brings me to an error page, so I submit my issue. On IE it acts like it's saving my progress, but then shows me the same screen as if I didn't click anything... I e-mailed their help line and they said, “We're not sure why an error is occurring for you as we're not aware of an issue but will certainly look into this further.”

This has been going on for a week and I’m wondering if anyone else has had this problem or if there is another way to update my challenge progress. I would hate to have to drop out of a challenge due to technical difficulties. Crying or Very sad

I think you call me … Sexy.
gerdik

Joined: Nov 10
Posts: 38

      quote  
Posted: 02 Oct 2012, 10:28
I wish I could help but I am not seeing the issue and I am on Chrome. I just recorded my progress earlier today, hopefully you can figure it out?
NCSF - Certified Personal Trainer (Oct 2010)
Ditsy Miss

Joined: Sep 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 03 Oct 2012, 17:51
I'm having the same issue.
Mamikimba

Joined: Apr 11
Posts: 87

      quote  
Posted: 06 Oct 2012, 14:33
I'm having the same problem too!

angiekae68

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 899

      quote  
Posted: 22 Oct 2012, 10:37
I've been having the same problem for about 10 days now. When I weigh-in, it actually does update my weight that's shown in the top right-hand corner of my page, but it won't update my weight within my Challenges.

I also get the same error when I change what shows in the columns (calories, fat, net carbs, etc.) where I enter my food eaten for the day. I change what I want to be shown, click "Save", and I get that error page. I have noticed, though, that when I go back to the "Enter Food" page, it has made my changes.

I've tried with Google Chrome and IE, and also tried on a different computer with a different OS, but still get the same error page in both "weigh-in" and changing what shows in the food diary columns.

I also contacted FatSecret and got an email response stating:

"Many thanks for contacting us and sorry for the inconvenience.

We're still not sure why you are experiencing these errors, please bear with us in looking into this further.

We appreciate your patience and wish you well.

The FatSecret team"

"This one step - choosing a goal and sticking to it - changes everything." - Scott Reed
riocaz

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 657

      quote  
Posted: 22 Oct 2012, 10:51
Are you doing this through fatsecret.com or one of the mirror sites?

I can't weigh-in without an error via fatsecret.co.uk, but fatsecret.com works fine for me.

42" jeans(25/01/2013) 40"(28/02/2013) 38"(20/03/2013) 36"(25/05/2013)
Down from 60" waist jeans since June 21st 2012.

Still keeping to my 26" jeans, but they are too tight for comfort. too many tasty things in the US, and over Xmas.

Onwards and Downwards! Smile
http://www.menu52.com/
jonnybadback

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 321

      quote  
Posted: 23 Oct 2012, 03:39
I use FS on my mobile. Both the app and the net. I don't have a problem with either. Does FS use cookies? If it does it maybe that you have them disabled.. Just a thought
angiekae68

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 899

      quote  
Posted: 23 Oct 2012, 05:22
riocaz wrote:
Are you doing this through fatsecret.com or one of the mirror sites?


Yes, through fatsecret.com


jonnybadback wrote:
I use FS on my mobile. Both the app and the net. I don't have a problem with either. Does FS use cookies? If it does it maybe that you have them disabled.. Just a thought


Thanks for the suggestion, but nope, they aren't disabled.

"This one step - choosing a goal and sticking to it - changes everything." - Scott Reed
riocaz

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 657

      quote  
Posted: 23 Oct 2012, 06:56
Try if the opposite, that does it for me, works for you then.

Login via fatsecret.co.uk (the usernames and passwords seem to be universal) and try weighing in there.

42" jeans(25/01/2013) 40"(28/02/2013) 38"(20/03/2013) 36"(25/05/2013)
Down from 60" waist jeans since June 21st 2012.

Still keeping to my 26" jeans, but they are too tight for comfort. too many tasty things in the US, and over Xmas.

Onwards and Downwards! Smile
http://www.menu52.com/
The Blue Box

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 219

      quote  
Posted: 23 Oct 2012, 09:16
riocaz wrote:
Try if the opposite, that does it for me, works for you then.

Login via fatsecret.co.uk (the usernames and passwords seem to be universal) and try weighing in there.


You sir are a genius! I just tried logging in and it works!!Thank you so much! Very Happy Very Happy

I think you call me … Sexy.
angiekae68

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 899

      quote  
Posted: 24 Oct 2012, 14:05
riocaz wrote:
Try if the opposite, that does it for me, works for you then.

Login via fatsecret.co.uk (the usernames and passwords seem to be universal) and try weighing in there.


Oh, I had such high hopes that this would work. I saw your suggestion last night, logged in through the UK site and tried to change what shows in the columns in the food entry, and yay!! No more error page! I couldn't wait to get up this morning and weigh in on my Challenges! But, alas, when I tried, error page again :/ What the heck? So frustrating!

"This one step - choosing a goal and sticking to it - changes everything." - Scott Reed
The Blue Box

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 219

      quote  
Posted: 31 Oct 2012, 09:16
angiekae68 wrote:
I couldn't wait to get up this morning and weigh in on my Challenges! But, alas, when I tried, error page again :/ What the heck? So frustrating!


That stinks! I tried logging in to fatsecret.co.uk with IE explorer on my home computer and that worked for a little while, then I got the error page a few days later... But now I can log in to fatsecret.com with Chrome on my work computer... So I honestly have no idea why or how the error occurs. Sad I hope it is fixed for you soon.

I think you call me … Sexy.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Is it possible to export ALL diet or weight data to CSV or Excel?
Is the same true for exercise and weight data?
by Adevero on 03 Mar 15 06:38 PM
Google Fit
I can confirm on my end that nothing happens when I select to connect Google fit to fatsecret.
by Gonzalez.rey@gmail.com on 02 Mar 15 08:20 PM
column headers
Click on MY FAT SECRET at the top.... over to the right will come up some columns, look for MY SETTINGS, at the bottom of the page is where you can change your column preferences. When you are adding ...
by mummydee on 01 Mar 15 05:51 PM
Google Fit sync
Anybody know how Google fit is supposed to connect to my fat secret? I've connected, but can't see exercise I add to the my fat secret app in Google fit, or the other way around.
by Pb125 on 01 Mar 15 09:02 AM
Reminder
On the website, click on "My Fatsecret". Look on the right hand side of the screen down a bit and you will see "My Settings" - click on that and scroll down to notifications. You ...
by jwill77nc2 on 27 Feb 15 01:02 PM