Exercise Entry

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Sep 12
Posts: 1

Posted: 24 Sep 2012, 20:21
On the exercise entry area can anyone tell me what the total kcal means at the top of the entry page? Mine says 3385kcal. I added up the number of cals I excercised and they do not total up to the number at the top???

Joined: Dec 09
Posts: 9

Posted: 25 Sep 2012, 06:40
I'm not sure how they don't add up... that is FS's estimate of the total calories expended in a 24 hour period, not just your exercise specifically. It includes sleeping and resting as well as exercise.

Are you saying that the number at the top is not equal to the sum of all your activities?

Joined: Oct 10
Posts: 54

Posted: 25 Sep 2012, 06:52
I just went to your page and totaled the burned column and it is the same as the number at the top. Maybe the system wasn't refreshed or something when you did it.Confused

Welcome to Fat Secret.Very Happy If you are looking for encouragement or tips, I have documented what I have done over the past 9 weeks and things I have learned with links back to the professionals on some things. There is a lot of stuff now at www.JohnsMind.com.
http://www.johnsmind.com or http://www.truthdrivenllc.com For My Blogs, Photos, Videos and More.

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

Taco Bell
There's an ad for Taco Bell showing a taco-wrapped in a fried egg! I never go to Taco Bell, but that looks Keto! I'll probably try making it at home.
by Kahaz on 20 Mar 18 06:22 AM
Oh NO!!!
Aw crap. The top fell off the salt shaker as I was 'gently' seasoning my lovely chicken stew. Had to go in the bin. Good thing there was enough left to rescue the operation lmao - wow, imagine ...
by derv999 on 19 Mar 18 02:23 PM
Spotting between periods
Yes, it's truly annoying!
by Peasy3 on 19 Mar 18 01:16 PM
Diet Sodas
Diablo, chill dude. Your gonna hurt yourself.
by adamevegod1 on 18 Mar 18 07:08 PM
How do i add carb to diary
I want to just add carbs and calories to my diary for a recipe I made without adding the entire ingredients to calculate. Is there a way to do this?
by Debbe8 on 18 Mar 18 02:58 PM