editing foods

previous topic · next topic
Connie42

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 13:09
Connie is my wife and I am tracking food and preparing for her as she is not physically able to do so right now.
She has been on a fasting diet for the last 5 months and lost 63lbs. Moving to food is easier than we thought and this software pack is the best I've seen yet,...but I have a slight problem with the foods don't always give me the same nutrition values as the packaging. I would like to edit those choices to keep better track of proteins, carbs and fats. How do I do that?
apatrick1

Joined: Apr 12
Posts: 72

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 13:38
If you are able, download the app onto your phone and then scan the barcode
If you are going to win any battle you have to do one thing. You have to make the mind run the body. Never let the body tell the mind what to do. The body will always give up. It is always tired in the morning, noon, and night. But the body is never tired if the mind is not tired.-George W Patton
Connie42

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 23:39
apatrick1- thanks for the tip I will try that. sam



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

iOS 8
Hi Fatsecret Team, I use the USA version and can't use the barcode scan with my iphone 4S which I have updated to the IOS8. It is something I really use. Hope there is a fix soon.
by Patchup2 on 20 Oct 14 10:39 AM
something wrong help
Add is for adding photos, you will see somewhere just above that "save" click on that :)
by AKRSAR on 17 Oct 14 04:46 PM
How to edit nutritional info?
when you see the food list all of them has an x click to delete
by ovniologo on 17 Oct 14 08:20 AM
Help with Progress bar
Dang it.........I turn it off and even deleted the HTML's below it before turning it back on. You're right.............it's still stuck! Curses!
by LittleRedFlatBack on 14 Oct 14 04:23 PM
Just signed up - date issues?
*food
by Dartkick on 13 Oct 14 11:03 PM