editing foods

previous topic · next topic
Connie42

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 13:09
Connie is my wife and I am tracking food and preparing for her as she is not physically able to do so right now.
She has been on a fasting diet for the last 5 months and lost 63lbs. Moving to food is easier than we thought and this software pack is the best I've seen yet,...but I have a slight problem with the foods don't always give me the same nutrition values as the packaging. I would like to edit those choices to keep better track of proteins, carbs and fats. How do I do that?
apatrick1

Joined: Apr 12
Posts: 72

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 13:38
If you are able, download the app onto your phone and then scan the barcode
If you are going to win any battle you have to do one thing. You have to make the mind run the body. Never let the body tell the mind what to do. The body will always give up. It is always tired in the morning, noon, and night. But the body is never tired if the mind is not tired.-George W Patton
Connie42

Joined: Jun 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 23:39
apatrick1- thanks for the tip I will try that. sam



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How Do I delete a saved meal?
This should work on web version: go to Favorite Meals, select meal you want to delete, select “Edit”. Once you are in Edit mode, there is “Delete” button at the bottom of the screen.
by Ingria on 22 Apr 18 12:01 PM
Additional graphs
I want to graph my Net calories (intake minus exercise) versus date along with my weight versus date. I can easily create the graph in excel if I can get the data out of FS. The Food Diary has the export ...
by bcdn on 21 Apr 18 08:14 AM
Foods I add to the database don't show up for other users.
I think it's a search issue - you have to put in the exact same wording in order for the right thing to pop up. I tried to get a count for some beans I bought, and when I did a full search, 3 diff ...
by abbadabba on 19 Apr 18 10:31 PM
Activity Level
I just joined yesterday and I entered the wrong activity level but I can't figure out how to change it. I saw this question in the forum but it was a couple years old and it seems like the app may ...
by Streva43 on 19 Apr 18 03:08 PM
Here we go again
Server glitch now fixed, methinks. Still, advanced warning would be much appreciated
by charliemor54 on 18 Apr 18 10:33 AM