exercise/weigh in

previous topic · next topic
meltheart

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 06 Jun 2012, 10:10
For some very frustrating reason I cant weigh in or add my exercise on either my android phone or on the web sight. On my phone is just loads, and on the web it goes to error.... I have logged this with fat secret but not getting any help.
erika2633

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 811

      quote  
Posted: 06 Jun 2012, 12:00
I'm sorry about that, they're usually really good about fixing issues right away - I haven't had any problems lately, but I've seen other posts about having technical issues - I don't know if they're maybe experiencing a high influx of new members or something?? Just don't give up on it.. try a different browser or try deleting and redownloading the app?? Hope it gets better soon...


Someone who is busier than you is working out right now.
There will come a day when you can no longer do this. Today is not that day.
meltheart

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 06 Jun 2012, 13:16
Thanks Erika. I dont want to leave, but also finding that I cant sync my phone with my web page. Says on my phone that the password and username dont match, but I know I am entering it correctly.
erika2633

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 811

      quote  
Posted: 06 Jun 2012, 14:37
Hmm.. weird. What did FS support have to say about that?


Someone who is busier than you is working out right now.
There will come a day when you can no longer do this. Today is not that day.
Kolinka

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jun 2012, 06:58
I've found that my android app errors out when I'm in a place that doesn't have a good internet signal. I sometimes have to shut my phone completely down and reboot once I've got a better signal and it works again.

I would suggest changing your fatsecret website password to something short and very simple and be sure to pay attention to capitalization. Then reinstall the app on your phone and try again.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Why I can't find an already existing item
Do you know which database need to be updated in a order to have a food create by me available in the apps Samsung Health ? Regards,
by villegente on 19 Jan 17 03:44 PM
Copying meals
Hi Simonewalsh, All foods and recipes submitted by users go through an approval process by us before they appear in the database for all users. Unfortunately at this time there is no way to share your ...
by FatSecret on 17 Jan 17 05:09 PM
Adding food items
I use the website more than the mobile app, so my response is geared to the website. When you enter a food to search, at the bottom of the list (below the border) you will see "+ Add New Food". ...
by jwill77nc2 on 17 Jan 17 11:01 AM
Suggestion about total kcal added
This is my first message here, so Hello all! I want to make a suggestion. On the screen where we add the ingredients to the meal we can see the number of the total of ingredients we have added. For ...
by smolinam on 15 Jan 17 11:19 AM
Need a block option in journals
Don't let others push you away; ignore them. THere are some great people on this site that are motivational, inspirational, and great buddies...
by CammieCo on 14 Jan 17 06:53 AM