How do you add a food (from a restaurant) when you only know the calories but not the nutritional in

previous topic · next topic
Honeywife

Joined: Jun 11
Posts: 9

      quote  
Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 19:47
I want to enter my dinner from a restaurant in "foods" but I don't have the nutritional information...only the calories. Does anyone know if that is possible to do?
NCNOLE

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 1,218

      quote  
Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 20:48
I believe you can just enter this as a custom food - from your food diary. Or you could just try to find a similar item and adjust the serving size to match the calories.
Gigisquare

Joined: Sep 11
Posts: 9

      quote  
Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 23:19
You probably have to ask the restaurant for the nutrition info. If they have it, u can add it manually.
Honeywife

Joined: Jun 11
Posts: 9

      quote  
Posted: 11 Mar 2012, 10:49
Thanx for your help...I tried both! I found the item online from the restaurant but it doesn't list everything FatSecret wants for it to enter...like protein, fiber and a few other things. Soooo frustrating!
fudi

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 12 Mar 2012, 20:41
What I do in a situation like that is put in 0's for the other info fatsecret wants and make an actual note in the title that it isn't full info. that way you can mark your calories
Manda_k

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 38

      quote  
Posted: 12 Mar 2012, 22:12
CalorieKing.com has a lot of info on different items. I have had some luck there!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

i cannot get motivated
Good for you! Sounds like you're well on your way.
by Woperchild on 28 Jan 15 06:38 PM
Home Made Meals from Scratch
Thank You mummydee. I appreciate your help.
by Truxi on 28 Jan 15 06:53 AM
Not Losing Weight !! Advice Needed!!
Bottom line is you need to know your prime # and eat below it. You don't seem to have that much weight to lose. Eat below your prime # and you will lose. It is that simple. I get mine at health si ...
by robathealthsidekick on 27 Jan 15 01:45 PM
Want to lose more weight
you have your profile set for only Buddies to see, so its kinda hard to see what you have been doing so far, to suggest anything new.........
by howzat4u on 26 Jan 15 08:58 AM
Diabetic ...where can I enter my insulin useage.
On the right hand side, in the My Food Diary, where it says enter Custom Foods. You could save your meds there to add to your food diary. But other than that, I don't think there's an option on ...
by ebivr on 25 Jan 15 10:17 PM