How do you add a food (from a restaurant) when you only know the calories but not the nutritional in

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Jun 11
Posts: 9

Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 19:47
I want to enter my dinner from a restaurant in "foods" but I don't have the nutritional information...only the calories. Does anyone know if that is possible to do?

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 1,220

Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 20:48
I believe you can just enter this as a custom food - from your food diary. Or you could just try to find a similar item and adjust the serving size to match the calories.

Joined: Sep 11
Posts: 9

Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 23:19
You probably have to ask the restaurant for the nutrition info. If they have it, u can add it manually.

Joined: Jun 11
Posts: 9

Posted: 11 Mar 2012, 10:49
Thanx for your help...I tried both! I found the item online from the restaurant but it doesn't list everything FatSecret wants for it to protein, fiber and a few other things. Soooo frustrating!

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 10

Posted: 12 Mar 2012, 20:41
What I do in a situation like that is put in 0's for the other info fatsecret wants and make an actual note in the title that it isn't full info. that way you can mark your calories

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 38

Posted: 12 Mar 2012, 22:12 has a lot of info on different items. I have had some luck there!

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

Desk work / Long hours
I have a desk job too - didn't add any extra exercise (I'm mildly disabled too so walking is slow and not far) I just ate less...I am aware that's only weight loss though and doesn't i ...
by Tatmummy on 30 Nov 15 07:38 AM
I gained three pounds since I woke up today
You should try and weigh in once a week, your body goes up and down in a day so you don't actually get the full picture. I tossed my scales so I could not weigh daily and go to a slimming club purely ...
by JackieHuxham on 20 Nov 15 10:28 AM
Cannot update settings?
When I click save on my settings, it prompts me saying Invalid format for email address.. I've not touched my email address, I don't need to update this. It was fine when I registered it. So ...
by KillMeNow on 16 Nov 15 02:55 AM
iPhone App
Is there a way to add Fiber and Sugar to the iPhone App?
by Dansam54 on 11 Nov 15 07:01 PM
I have to agree with gardengranny, the Doc should be the one telling you if you are ok to continue or stop taking a medication. You could end up doing more harm than good.
by Isabel Valdivieso on 04 Nov 15 01:38 PM