Food database & brands

previous topic · next topic
jamesceri

Joined: Feb 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 04 Mar 2012, 11:11
I am using the fatsecret site and ipad app and I am based in the UK. I find the site and app very useful. However, I have noticed that the site does not list the same brands and superstores as the iPad for the UK. e.g. the site does not list Aunt Bessie's, but iPad does. The site seems to be listing american brands, where as the iPad is listing UK brands.

Is there anything wrong with the configuration of my account or is this just the way it is at the momment? I have selected UK in my account info.

Many thanks for any response.
jamesceri
FarSecret

Joined: Sep 06
Posts: 71

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 00:05
Please try FatSecret UK
Sheonamcc

Joined: Jun 09
Posts: 155

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 06:08
Oh my goodness...how did I never know there was a UK site?!

Question - if I switch my account to UK membership, will I still have access to all the same groups, challenges, buddies, etc? Does it make me restart my diet? Is it just the foods that it changes?

¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸

You can also find me on facebook, where I share my recipes and lifestyle changes

Real Food Recipes: http://on.fb.me/VGwgH5

¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸
joelae

Joined: Dec 11
Posts: 105

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 06:29
I do have the same "problem" with switzerland. all foods on this website are american foods and brands. but it's okay for me, because my BB is able to get the food from switzerland. when i go to fatsecret.ch i come to fatsecret.com - so there is no other possibility.

Sheonamcc: you can switch as much as you like. i travel a lot and i was in the US for 2 weeks. so i switched my phone from swiss to US and that was all. no restart of your diet and you still have access to all buddies and challenges. i don't know if it works the same way by changing to the uk website, but i think, you won't lose anything.
earthsea

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 12:07
I live in Belgium and a lot of the supermarket own brand products are not in the fatsecret.com database when I scan the barcodes.
I would be happy to enter the data and match it to a barcode scan so everyone gets to benefit. Is there a way of doing that?
JMS74

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 09:05
I live in Portugal and i say the same, it appears that my local brands are only in the android app database and not in the WWW site database.. why? aren't they supposed to be the same?




Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Hesap silme
Başka bir hesabım var
by CanKaYa1453 on 27 Jul 16 11:28 PM
Define macros
You can from the mobile app, from the side bar, tap [Reports], you should see a page showing [calories], [macros] and [nutrients]. Now, tap the top right button which looks like a [bulls eye] icon, it ...
by mrhuat on 24 Jul 16 07:44 PM
How do I edit a saved meal without adding it to my diary?
I have a variety of saved meals I've added over the years. Some I want to get rid of, and some I want to change, but the only way I've found to edit them involves adding them to the current d ...
by walts on 24 Jul 16 08:15 AM
Date/Calendar
Struggling in food calendar to move from July to August. Works fine on the app but can't seem to move from the end of the month to start food records for August. I suspect I am missing a very ob ...
by jkseuss on 23 Jul 16 08:14 PM
Signing in with Google on iPad app
As per title: anyone know whether this is possible? I have a new iPad and want to sync the app with my Android phone, which is registered with my google account. Can't seem to work it out :(
by scat4083 on 20 Jul 16 02:24 PM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member Darkangeline
Cheese is NOT it's own food group, Although personally I think it should be. :)
13 Jan 12 for diet Calorie Count