Food database & brands

previous topic · next topic
jamesceri

Joined: Feb 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 04 Mar 2012, 11:11
I am using the fatsecret site and ipad app and I am based in the UK. I find the site and app very useful. However, I have noticed that the site does not list the same brands and superstores as the iPad for the UK. e.g. the site does not list Aunt Bessie's, but iPad does. The site seems to be listing american brands, where as the iPad is listing UK brands.

Is there anything wrong with the configuration of my account or is this just the way it is at the momment? I have selected UK in my account info.

Many thanks for any response.
jamesceri
FarSecret

Joined: Sep 06
Posts: 71

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 00:05
Please try FatSecret UK
Sheonamcc

Joined: Jun 09
Posts: 155

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 06:08
Oh my goodness...how did I never know there was a UK site?!

Question - if I switch my account to UK membership, will I still have access to all the same groups, challenges, buddies, etc? Does it make me restart my diet? Is it just the foods that it changes?
¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸

You can also find me on facebook, where I share my recipes and lifestyle changes

Real Food Recipes: http://on.fb.me/VGwgH5

¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸
joelae

Joined: Dec 11
Posts: 105

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 06:29
I do have the same "problem" with switzerland. all foods on this website are american foods and brands. but it's okay for me, because my BB is able to get the food from switzerland. when i go to fatsecret.ch i come to fatsecret.com - so there is no other possibility.

Sheonamcc: you can switch as much as you like. i travel a lot and i was in the US for 2 weeks. so i switched my phone from swiss to US and that was all. no restart of your diet and you still have access to all buddies and challenges. i don't know if it works the same way by changing to the uk website, but i think, you won't lose anything.
earthsea

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 12:07
I live in Belgium and a lot of the supermarket own brand products are not in the fatsecret.com database when I scan the barcodes.
I would be happy to enter the data and match it to a barcode scan so everyone gets to benefit. Is there a way of doing that?
JMS74

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 09:05
I live in Portugal and i say the same, it appears that my local brands are only in the android app database and not in the WWW site database.. why? aren't they supposed to be the same?




Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Where are the Moderators, and we need and edit capability for recipe submissions
Since I have joined here about 3-4 weeks ago, as of this post, I have added several recipes. All are still "Awaiting Approval". I have shared them with the community and hope Atkins dieters ...
by TFargo on 29 Mar 17 05:19 PM
Most Eaten Entries
Yes. I've noticed that too. Looking forward to a response.
by Jean Mc on 27 Mar 17 04:32 PM
Input macros
It would be really useful if we could input macros directly instead of inputting every meal one by one. There is any possibility of an imminent update? Thank you so much
by marta.smb on 27 Mar 17 03:15 PM
Why isn't this meal showing up when I try to add a meal from my food diary?
My friend added [url=https://www.fatsecret.com... meal[/url] and shared it with everyone. I can add it by going to the meal page and using the "Add this meal to my food diary" panel at the ...
by iencheng on 26 Mar 17 10:09 AM
Set Daily Goals - no change in dashboard?
Same here.
by kamakazi17 on 24 Mar 17 03:07 PM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member Darkangeline
Cheese is NOT it's own food group, Although personally I think it should be. :)
13 Jan 12 for diet Calorie Count