Food database & brands

previous topic · next topic
jamesceri

Joined: Feb 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 04 Mar 2012, 11:11
I am using the fatsecret site and ipad app and I am based in the UK. I find the site and app very useful. However, I have noticed that the site does not list the same brands and superstores as the iPad for the UK. e.g. the site does not list Aunt Bessie's, but iPad does. The site seems to be listing american brands, where as the iPad is listing UK brands.

Is there anything wrong with the configuration of my account or is this just the way it is at the momment? I have selected UK in my account info.

Many thanks for any response.
jamesceri
FarSecret

Joined: Sep 06
Posts: 71

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 00:05
Please try FatSecret UK
Sheonamcc

Joined: Jun 09
Posts: 155

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 06:08
Oh my goodness...how did I never know there was a UK site?!

Question - if I switch my account to UK membership, will I still have access to all the same groups, challenges, buddies, etc? Does it make me restart my diet? Is it just the foods that it changes?
¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸

You can also find me on facebook, where I share my recipes and lifestyle changes

Real Food Recipes: http://on.fb.me/VGwgH5

¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸
joelae

Joined: Dec 11
Posts: 105

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 06:29
I do have the same "problem" with switzerland. all foods on this website are american foods and brands. but it's okay for me, because my BB is able to get the food from switzerland. when i go to fatsecret.ch i come to fatsecret.com - so there is no other possibility.

Sheonamcc: you can switch as much as you like. i travel a lot and i was in the US for 2 weeks. so i switched my phone from swiss to US and that was all. no restart of your diet and you still have access to all buddies and challenges. i don't know if it works the same way by changing to the uk website, but i think, you won't lose anything.
earthsea

Joined: Mar 12
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 08 Mar 2012, 12:07
I live in Belgium and a lot of the supermarket own brand products are not in the fatsecret.com database when I scan the barcodes.
I would be happy to enter the data and match it to a barcode scan so everyone gets to benefit. Is there a way of doing that?
JMS74

Joined: Nov 11
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 10 Mar 2012, 09:05
I live in Portugal and i say the same, it appears that my local brands are only in the android app database and not in the WWW site database.. why? aren't they supposed to be the same?




Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Copy past menu
Hi, everybody! Please help me:cry: . I'D like to copy my all food from 1 day to another. Is it possible in fatsecret app or in web version? I am going crazy to count every day the same meal...:evil: ...
by yaroslavasg on 23 May 17 01:24 PM
Linking FS to Apple Health
I would add my vote for this request too. This is a very useful feature in MyFitnessPal and totally missed in FatSecret. FatSecret should _read_ the data from Apple Health at least about the weigh and ...
by Serg269 Личный on 23 May 17 04:28 AM
IOS app linking to Health kit
I would add my vote for this request too. This is a very useful feature in MyFitnessPal and totally missed in FatSecret. FatSecret should read the data from Apple Health at least about the weigh and a ...
by Serg269 Личный on 23 May 17 04:27 AM
Setting Custom Macro goals?
Anything on this yet?
by SP00NMAN on 19 May 17 04:56 PM
Fat Secret app scanner is hard to use
Same as pigletius - Joined: Feb 17 Posts: 1 quote send message Posted: 05 Feb 2017, 12:14 My scanner doesn't work at all. Nexus 5X. I tried all kinds of lightning, distance from camera, ...
by dele on 14 May 17 06:14 AM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member Darkangeline
Cheese is NOT it's own food group, Although personally I think it should be. :)
13 Jan 12 for diet Calorie Count