Barcodes on website

previous topic · next topic
jmayes2

Joined: Oct 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 12 Oct 2011, 19:25
I have the android app and the barcode thing is great however I can't seem to find a way to use UPC's on the website. I know the computer does not have a scanner but I should still be able to at least enter UPC numbers from the labels to find specific foods. Is this not available or did I just overlook something?

Thankx for any help someone can provide,
Jmayes
sararay

Joined: Sep 07
Posts: 1,688

      quote  
Posted: 12 Oct 2011, 23:38
Not available online. Only on the app.

Love the food that loves you back.

Take it one day at a time!
-----------------------------------------
p3asa

Joined: Apr 11
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 20 Oct 2011, 10:45
Thats a shame as it would make using the PC a lot easier.
Its not available on my Blackberry, yet it is available on my itouch app that doesn't have a camera!!!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

saved meals
Thanks for the answer to this question. I'm also suffering from not being able to eat a fraction of the saved meal, rather than the complete thing. But worse than that, I can't find the ' ...
by alisonmb7 on 23 Dec 14 05:23 AM
adding recipe into food diary?
I'm having the same issue as catsknit. You can't specify a serving or fraction of a serving if you enter the recipe in 'my saved recipes'. That section just assumes that every recipe that ...
by schlagger on 21 Dec 14 09:01 PM
Google Fit
Just an FYI, I got a disappointing response from fatsecret support. Here it is: "Unfortunately at this time we are unable to extract information from Google Fit, we are able to write information ...
by Sgtiger on 17 Dec 14 06:42 PM
unauthorized downloads
What the heck. I went to download pictures from my phone to my computer at home. And low and behold there are pictures of foods that i looked up the nutritional value on my phone .. Has anyone exper ...
by Wednesday66 on 14 Dec 14 04:40 PM
Anyone else notice that the calorie total for your day is wrong?
Are you added net carbs or total carbs? Because fibre has no calories, so total carbs including fibre will give a false higher reading.
by ebivr on 14 Dec 14 06:09 AM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member Cherricox
When I get a sweet tooth I eat 2 Tbs of peanut butter...only 7 gms of carbs. It really works because the peanut butter is thick and rich and you can savor the sweetness for a long time.