Barcodes on website

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Oct 11
Posts: 2

Posted: 12 Oct 2011, 19:25
I have the android app and the barcode thing is great however I can't seem to find a way to use UPC's on the website. I know the computer does not have a scanner but I should still be able to at least enter UPC numbers from the labels to find specific foods. Is this not available or did I just overlook something?

Thankx for any help someone can provide,

Joined: Sep 07
Posts: 1,688

Posted: 12 Oct 2011, 23:38
Not available online. Only on the app.

Love the food that loves you back.

Take it one day at a time!

Joined: Apr 11
Posts: 1

Posted: 20 Oct 2011, 10:45
Thats a shame as it would make using the PC a lot easier.
Its not available on my Blackberry, yet it is available on my itouch app that doesn't have a camera!!!

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

two major issues with full web site (not app)
I apologize for not being more specific howzat4u.
by ruthless4me on 13 Oct 15 10:40 AM
App for iPhone
For some reason the iPhone app I'm using I can no longer copy foods to save meals. Anyone using this app have this problem? I'd like to get it fixed, as I eat a lot of the same things and would ...
by dablues on 10 Oct 15 10:24 AM
Well that explains my difficulty. Guess I'll just use the App and skip duplicate entries here, too much trouble.
by 246uboat on 06 Oct 15 10:46 AM
this is the only drawback of FatSecret ... not having the possibility to split your meals and customize them :(
by calinblack on 06 Oct 15 04:36 AM
Net Carbs
look on diabetic web sites like DLife
by lavender211 on 03 Oct 15 08:22 AM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member Cherricox
When I get a sweet tooth I eat 2 Tbs of peanut butter...only 7 gms of carbs. It really works because the peanut butter is thick and rich and you can savor the sweetness for a long time.