Enter a previous weight

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Mar 11
Posts: 4

Posted: 25 Mar 2011, 07:03
I entered my current weight, but I would like to go back and put in my starting weight from several months ago is there a way to put in former weights from past days?

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 198

Posted: 25 Mar 2011, 07:21
You can try, not totally sure if this will work. Go to your weight history, on right hand side go down to second box under my diet, then try going to historical weight entries. a calendar comes up and see if you can go back through the months and click on a day to add an entry. Give it a try and let us know if this works. pam

Joined: Mar 11
Posts: 4

Posted: 25 Mar 2011, 20:10
Thanks that did work, but I was only able to go back to October 2010. That is okay though I just want to be able to track my weight loss from the highpoint. It really doesn't matter that much that the starting weight was August 2009.

Joined: Sep 09
Posts: 29

Posted: 28 Mar 2011, 16:54
On the right hand side of that weight history screen is a link that says Change My Starting Weight. If you keep clicking the little < arrow on the calendar you can go way way back. Took me a while to figure it out but I was able to change my starting weight from July 2009. It was only an 8 lb difference that I discovered when I got a digital scale but for whatever reason, I wanted it accurate. Smile


Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

Getting started
i just use the phone app of fatsecret and scan in barcodes as l eat food, or maybe jot down on paper what you have eaten during the day and add it in later when you get a quiet time.
by chobbzy on 28 Nov 15 04:45 PM
New here and want to add historical data from my diary
Hello folks, can I pick your brains? I am new to FS and so far I love it. It's a great tool. So I have added points of reference to my weight records using the 'enter historical dates' option. ...
by Brynawel on 28 Nov 15 09:59 AM
There is a snack area but other than the 3 meals and snacks no you cannot add
by wholefoodnut on 25 Nov 15 11:56 AM
Macro #'s
Hi Everyone, I have a question are we able to change the Macro #'s or is it just the Calories daily intake that can be changed. Thank you for all your help.
by Natty40 on 24 Nov 15 11:36 AM
Setting Custom Macro goals?
Looking to get the same question answered
by vadimperetokin on 21 Nov 15 11:10 PM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member mackie_purple
Keep it simple and easy. Eat real food!
03 Sep 15 for diet Atkins