Create multiple service sizes

previous topic · next topic
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 09:33
Hello. I do see that some foods do have different serving sizes when choosed.

I tried to enter my own food. Olio extravergine di Oliva
I saved it and then edited.

In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

The new form has the product name already filled "Olio extravergine di Oliva"
I put a new description for the service size. I used "Cucchiaio" meaning spoon. I add the size as 14 grams.
I did put all the nutritional facts and saved it. But now instead of having a single entry with two servig sizes from a dropbox as I saw in many foods, I do see two entries called the same "Olio extravergine di Oliva"

Can anybody explain the correct steps to follow to create a single entry with different serving sizes?

Thank you very much.
Bchgurl

Joined: May 10
Posts: 100

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 10:43
When I've seen the drop down box for different serving sizes, those items had been added in by the admins of the site. I don't think there's a way for us regular members to do that.
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 03 Sep 2010, 04:03
Thank you for the feedback.

But then why putting the option:
In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

if effectively we can'y use it?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

COOKBOOK - Why did you delete the "SERVING SIZE in GRAMS"?
I found how to work it now... For recipes, under SERVINGS, input either 1 or actual weight of recipe after cooking (this has a drawback since the limit for the serving option is 1-999). So if your recipe ...
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 10:51 AM
New weight does not save
Hi, Are you using an APP or Desktop/Laptop? If App - Click on WEIGHT at the bottom, then click on Starting Weight and change it using -/+, you can also change goal weight as well. If Laptop/Desktop ...
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 08:21 AM
Calories to kilojoules
Hi, Open the app. 1. Click on 3 horizontal lines in the TOP LEFT corner of the app. 2. Click on SETTINGS. 3. Scroll down to GENERAL section. 4. Click on Energy Unit, input Kilojoules. Regards
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 07:43 AM
Uploading a Photo
Hi, Within the App: 1. Diary 2. Search Icon (top right corner) 3. Camera Icon (top right corner) 4. Take the photo or import from gallery 5. Tag food via search or checkbox, make sure that Share with ...
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 07:37 AM
Android App - Changing Breakfast/Lunch etc
Hi Stu, FYI, I'm using Samsung S8 Note (Android App). The way that I log my foods is as follows: 1.Diary 2.Breakfast 3.Recently Eaten OR Most Eaten 4.Checkbox for individual foods 5.Input w ...
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 07:28 AM