Create multiple service sizes

previous topic · next topic
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 09:33
Hello. I do see that some foods do have different serving sizes when choosed.

I tried to enter my own food. Olio extravergine di Oliva
I saved it and then edited.

In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

The new form has the product name already filled "Olio extravergine di Oliva"
I put a new description for the service size. I used "Cucchiaio" meaning spoon. I add the size as 14 grams.
I did put all the nutritional facts and saved it. But now instead of having a single entry with two servig sizes from a dropbox as I saw in many foods, I do see two entries called the same "Olio extravergine di Oliva"

Can anybody explain the correct steps to follow to create a single entry with different serving sizes?

Thank you very much.
Bchgurl

Joined: May 10
Posts: 100

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 10:43
When I've seen the drop down box for different serving sizes, those items had been added in by the admins of the site. I don't think there's a way for us regular members to do that.
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 03 Sep 2010, 04:03
Thank you for the feedback.

But then why putting the option:
In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

if effectively we can'y use it?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Ticker Tag
I have reported the same bug several times now. It was fine until I took on more than one challenge - not sure if there in lies the root cause because their programmer should be able to fix something so ...
by Pterath on 27 Jul 15 05:33 AM
Fitbit has an open API
bionitech wrote: Lack of integration with other apps is enough of a deal breaker for me to leave Fat Secret all togethet. Having to manually copy your data (like exercise) into Fat Secret by hand is a ...
by liquify420 on 26 Jul 15 03:17 PM
Occasional problem on Food Diary
is this on the app or website? If its the app, try logging your food on the website, it seems more stable
by howzat4u on 23 Jul 15 12:14 AM
Account Changes Won't Save
try making the changes on the website, it should work then
by howzat4u on 19 Jul 15 10:30 PM
adding historical weigh in dates doesn't work
Just a suggestion, try either deleting you prior values or entering 0. A while ago I think I had a similiar problem and solved it thus. If this had happened to me several years ago when I started my ...
by Glaun on 17 Jul 15 01:16 PM