Create multiple service sizes

previous topic · next topic
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 09:33
Hello. I do see that some foods do have different serving sizes when choosed.

I tried to enter my own food. Olio extravergine di Oliva
I saved it and then edited.

In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

The new form has the product name already filled "Olio extravergine di Oliva"
I put a new description for the service size. I used "Cucchiaio" meaning spoon. I add the size as 14 grams.
I did put all the nutritional facts and saved it. But now instead of having a single entry with two servig sizes from a dropbox as I saw in many foods, I do see two entries called the same "Olio extravergine di Oliva"

Can anybody explain the correct steps to follow to create a single entry with different serving sizes?

Thank you very much.
Bchgurl

Joined: May 10
Posts: 100

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 10:43
When I've seen the drop down box for different serving sizes, those items had been added in by the admins of the site. I don't think there's a way for us regular members to do that.
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 03 Sep 2010, 04:03
Thank you for the feedback.

But then why putting the option:
In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

if effectively we can'y use it?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Remove foods on my list
It's been at least three weeks or more now
by AlephBeta on 31 Jan 15 08:29 PM
Making a pot of soup & finding cals, etc for 10 oz.
Click on MYFATSECRET top tool bar, over to the right will be an are that says MY COMMUNITY in it is MY COOKBOOK. You can enter the complete recipe and put in how many portions it makes. It will say ...
by mummydee on 31 Jan 15 07:25 PM
What can you do when on a cruise with little or no Wi-fi
I depend on your Ap so much every day as I am a insulin dependent diabetic using a pump and have to be able to tell the pump the carbs I eat for each meal in order to be able to adjust my insulin amount. ...
by rkrasnove on 31 Jan 15 03:26 AM
help logging
If I put my foods in on my computer at work it often doubles the entry, it will do that with posts as well sometimes.
by wholefoodnut on 29 Jan 15 04:54 AM
syncing
I downloaded the app to my android phone and entered the day's food and exercise. I then logged in to the website and nothing was saved. What's the malfunction?
by littlechanges on 29 Jan 15 01:37 AM