Create multiple service sizes

previous topic · next topic
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 09:33
Hello. I do see that some foods do have different serving sizes when choosed.

I tried to enter my own food. Olio extravergine di Oliva
I saved it and then edited.

In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

The new form has the product name already filled "Olio extravergine di Oliva"
I put a new description for the service size. I used "Cucchiaio" meaning spoon. I add the size as 14 grams.
I did put all the nutritional facts and saved it. But now instead of having a single entry with two servig sizes from a dropbox as I saw in many foods, I do see two entries called the same "Olio extravergine di Oliva"

Can anybody explain the correct steps to follow to create a single entry with different serving sizes?

Thank you very much.
Bchgurl

Joined: May 10
Posts: 100

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 10:43
When I've seen the drop down box for different serving sizes, those items had been added in by the admins of the site. I don't think there's a way for us regular members to do that.
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 03 Sep 2010, 04:03
Thank you for the feedback.

But then why putting the option:
In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

if effectively we can'y use it?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Hesap silme
Başka bir hesabım var
by CanKaYa1453 on 27 Jul 16 11:28 PM
Define macros
You can from the mobile app, from the side bar, tap [Reports], you should see a page showing [calories], [macros] and [nutrients]. Now, tap the top right button which looks like a [bulls eye] icon, it ...
by mrhuat on 24 Jul 16 07:44 PM
How do I edit a saved meal without adding it to my diary?
I have a variety of saved meals I've added over the years. Some I want to get rid of, and some I want to change, but the only way I've found to edit them involves adding them to the current d ...
by walts on 24 Jul 16 08:15 AM
Date/Calendar
Struggling in food calendar to move from July to August. Works fine on the app but can't seem to move from the end of the month to start food records for August. I suspect I am missing a very ob ...
by jkseuss on 23 Jul 16 08:14 PM
Signing in with Google on iPad app
As per title: anyone know whether this is possible? I have a new iPad and want to sync the app with my Android phone, which is registered with my google account. Can't seem to work it out :(
by scat4083 on 20 Jul 16 02:24 PM