Create multiple service sizes

previous topic · next topic
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 09:33
Hello. I do see that some foods do have different serving sizes when choosed.

I tried to enter my own food. Olio extravergine di Oliva
I saved it and then edited.

In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

The new form has the product name already filled "Olio extravergine di Oliva"
I put a new description for the service size. I used "Cucchiaio" meaning spoon. I add the size as 14 grams.
I did put all the nutritional facts and saved it. But now instead of having a single entry with two servig sizes from a dropbox as I saw in many foods, I do see two entries called the same "Olio extravergine di Oliva"

Can anybody explain the correct steps to follow to create a single entry with different serving sizes?

Thank you very much.
Bchgurl

Joined: May 10
Posts: 100

      quote  
Posted: 30 Aug 2010, 10:43
When I've seen the drop down box for different serving sizes, those items had been added in by the admins of the site. I don't think there's a way for us regular members to do that.
Aulin

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 03 Sep 2010, 04:03
Thank you for the feedback.

But then why putting the option:
In the top part there is a line stating: "The nutritional fact below are for 100 g (100g) of Olio Extravergine di Oliva. If you would like to add nutritional facts for a different serving size click here."

if effectively we can'y use it?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

help, help, help
If you can see it? click the little blue X next to each of the items that's listed for your breakfast on your food diary page. :-)
by ebivr on 01 Sep 14 01:07 PM
Searching food database/google search workaround
Hi guys, Whenever there is an item that you cannot find, you can add it here (this link is on the right hand side of each food search results page): http://www.fatsecret.com/Diary...
by buzzdee on 31 Aug 14 07:33 PM
Are food databases specific by region?
Thanks, TorhildJ. That was my experience living in BE all summer; some barcodes worked, but it worked poorly if I had no bar code (e.g., a nice block of aged Dutch gouda from AH). I didn't think ...
by Pegleged on 31 Aug 14 11:14 AM
Changing start date???
My start date for my weight loss is from January this year, but I'd like for it to be August the 4th. Now it goes of Jan and 65 kilos and shows no weight loss even though I've lost 2 kilos. Is ...
by TorhildJ on 31 Aug 14 01:33 AM
How do I add a recipe or a saved meal?
I've had the same problem Drammaw and it is frustrating! Instead of using the cook book feature, try saving your recipe under "Add New Food." You can put yourself as the "Manufact ...
by bittiq on 27 Aug 14 09:41 PM