Glaring defect! Can't access my own recipes on phone

previous topic · next topic
jchrisharris

Joined: Aug 10
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 10 Aug 2010, 16:13
This seems not only a simple thing to add, but a pretty glaring thing not to have. If I make my own Chicken Noodle Soup, I don't want to have to add every ingredient every time I make it.

This seems like I nice app and I like the idea of joining this community, but this is far too much trouble for someone who likes to cook a lot. Ideally you could add it to your handheld app (I use android) but even syncing with the website would be better than nothing.

I tried entering on the recipe page, but there's no way for me to add that on my handheld. And I tried sharing it, but it gets lost in a million other search hits.
MrsBrisby

Joined: Aug 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 06 Sep 2010, 17:17
Hey Jchrishariss,
I would also love to see this feature, but I have found a work around. The recipe will show up in your recently eatten list on your phone. So if you make chicken noodle soup at home on Wednesday for dinner and then you also have it for lunch at work the next day, if you added it to farsecret for dinner on your home computer then it should be available on your phone for lunch the next day.
don't get me wrong though, I completely agree with you that this is a highly desierable feature. I hope to see it integrated into the app sometime soon!
Damedi

Joined: Feb 11
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 25 May 2013, 13:57
I ran into this problem today. I see they you posted this in 2010. It is still not fixed!!!!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How do you use the barcode scanner?
I was hoping the scanner would load foods in the data base. Does not seem to.
by wholefoodnut on 15 Apr 14 10:21 PM
barcode scanner
I have ever tested another [url=http://www.yiigo.com/guid... scanner[/url] offered by YG. So far so goog. You can also google it and select one to have a try. Remember to check its free trial package ...
by arronlee on 15 Apr 14 09:59 PM
Metric
Have you figured this out? I'm looking for a way to do decimal Mph. or example if I run 5.5 Mph for an hour I have to enter 5 Mph for 30 Min and 6 Mph for 30 min to get it to average out.
by BdrLen on 14 Apr 14 07:09 PM
Challenges Help
Glad I found this conversation, I just ran into this problem today! Thanks for the tips :)
by starstar73 on 12 Apr 14 01:33 PM
Print or Export
Yes, I am also looking where we can print whatever! Perhaps someone in charge of this site will be along to respond....
by EileenJ on 10 Apr 14 10:21 AM