Does anyone use the Opera browser?

previous topic · next topic
hummingbird5

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 174

      quote  
Posted: 25 May 2010, 15:43
Does anyone here use the opera browser? Everything I click on works on fatsecret except the food diary. When I try to enter something it just searches but never loads. Just curious if anyone else has come across this problem. I have to switch over to IE8 to enter my food.Embarassed
jmitchy

Joined: Aug 11
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 14 Aug 2011, 14:24
I'm having the same problem with the opera browser, really odd.
Oddity

Joined: Aug 10
Posts: 280

      quote  
Posted: 14 Aug 2011, 14:38
Yeah I use Opera. For one thing you need to tell it to view the full site and not the mobile. But I think I still had problems using the cookbook. I think it doesn't like the nested submenus. But since I have the android ap, I mostly just use that for entries. If I need to consult the cookbook it's a problem though.
xarre

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 24 Jul 2012, 05:33
open fatsecret --> F12 --> Edit Site Preferences --> Network --> Browser identification --> Identify as Internet Explorer
eKatherine

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 1,286

      quote  
Posted: 02 Sep 2012, 13:26
I ended up opening Firefox to use this site.
eKatherine

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 1,286

      quote  
Posted: 06 Sep 2012, 19:20
It also seems that I can't edit a historical weight point except in IE.
KILENE

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Sep 2012, 19:01
Yes I use Opera and have the same problem. I have to go to top left in the search bar and enter my food that way.
ennysmith

Joined: Aug 12
Posts: 31

      quote  
Posted: 18 Sep 2012, 02:08
No,I don't use opera.I use google chrome.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Calandar is a Deal Breaker
Mummydee and Glaun, I totally agree.
by wholefoodnut on 22 Nov 14 08:26 AM
Other Fat Secret support
Are you using Fat Secret on Facebook, Twitter, or their blog site? If so, do you like it?
by Jones Jennifer on 18 Nov 14 07:48 AM
Sync problems with mobile devices
These problems began when I upgraded the iPhone app to the "new" UI. The iPhone and iPad apps are both up to date with the versions in the App Store. (Sorry, I can't find where to access ...
by walts on 08 Nov 14 07:57 AM
Mobile App
I have been having the same problem lately. I have an iPhone six, and the app is up-to-date. I hadn't had the app for several months and when I read downloaded it it is been giving me this problem. ...
by Justdoingtheunstuck on 08 Nov 14 05:25 AM
weight loss tablets
littlemissmouse wrote: Does anybody on here use Orlistat? Known in the States as Xenical and in the UK is available in a low dose over the counter and is called Alli? i have it prescribed to me from the ...
by MamaLutts on 23 Oct 14 09:54 AM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member LWBB
Measure and track. Measure and track. Yeah, I know you aren't supposed to have to do that with Atkins, but if you don't you will never get anywhere. And if you're like me, your overall app ...
06 Nov 14 for diet Atkins