Scanner help

previous topic · next topic
jflair1980

Joined: May 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 15:47
I don't understand the scanner. On my phone there is a thin red line but when I put it up to a bar code it doesn't do anything. Am I missing anything?
elsobes

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 13

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 16:02
make sure there's adequate lighting, no creases in the bar code, and no glares. give it 10-15 seconds. My droid takes a bit to focus on the bar code but when it reads it, there's a pretty loud beep. Hopefully that helps
Jsauter

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 51

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 17:15
Also, hold it as still as you possibly can.

I find that 95% of the bar codes are not in the system for products up here in Canada. How about down in the States?
enu021000

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 162

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 18:16
About 95% are in the system, even store brand products. I even scanned in my vitamins and herbal tea.
- Elizabeth
"Living a healthy lifestyle will only deprive you of poor health, lethargy, and fat." -Jill Johnson
Jsauter

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 51

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 22:43
That's cool. I am doing my part to add things as I find them!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

How to boil Potatoes
you just cut them in to cubes or half, or keep whole. cover with water Cook till tender large walnut type size will take aprox 20 minuts. longer for bigger bits. Use a fork to stab to feel if they are ...
by jiniefox on 17 Sep 17 11:45 PM
Shift worker
I am a shift worker and am finding that especially night shift plays havoc with my eating habits. I need to eat during the night and even though I am having a protein drink I still need breakfast when ...
by Heike216 on 16 Sep 17 12:29 AM
How Do I Use This Stuff???
Thank you!
by Audra R on 14 Sep 17 02:40 PM
Journal entry
I know you cannot "Journal" into the future. I did, however, experience that problem (once) using the app - nowadays, I just log journal entries via a PC.
by From371to184 on 08 Sep 17 08:33 AM
FITBIT
Hi! When FS calculates your RDA, it takes into account the calories you burn based on the activity level you specified .. so those Fitbit calories are most likely already factored into your RDA based ...
by rhills on 27 Aug 17 03:54 AM