Scanner help

previous topic · next topic
jflair1980

Joined: May 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 15:47
I don't understand the scanner. On my phone there is a thin red line but when I put it up to a bar code it doesn't do anything. Am I missing anything?
elsobes

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 13

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 16:02
make sure there's adequate lighting, no creases in the bar code, and no glares. give it 10-15 seconds. My droid takes a bit to focus on the bar code but when it reads it, there's a pretty loud beep. Hopefully that helps
Jsauter

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 51

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 17:15
Also, hold it as still as you possibly can.

I find that 95% of the bar codes are not in the system for products up here in Canada. How about down in the States?
enu021000

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 162

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 18:16
About 95% are in the system, even store brand products. I even scanned in my vitamins and herbal tea.
- Elizabeth
"Living a healthy lifestyle will only deprive you of poor health, lethargy, and fat." -Jill Johnson
Jsauter

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 51

      quote  
Posted: 12 May 2010, 22:43
That's cool. I am doing my part to add things as I find them!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Wieght and cholesterol tracking App
Hi folks, Do you know an app to track manually the following data: Weight Visceral fat Body fat percentage Skeletal muscle Body Age BMI and also, Cholesterol and blood metrics I'm starting with ...
by Luis Arturo on 13 Jun 16 10:40 AM
Clothes definitely fitting better but scale is not moving!!
Hi everyone, my name is Sherry I'm 5 ft 8 174 lbs..49 years old. I live in Sudbury, ON Canada. I just joined Fatsecret because I could really use some help and support in the eating/weight loss de ...
by Sherry Lee 50 on 11 Jun 16 01:49 AM
Export my data
Hi there, I have my last diet backed at fatsecret and I want to analize what I did (right) so I can plan it again. I need to download my data but I don`t see how can I can do that. The print icon under ...
by amglez on 07 Jun 16 05:21 AM
Cannot track potassium??
For some reason you can track sodium, but not potassium? What gives?:x
by kgbcx on 06 Jun 16 02:51 PM
Unexpected ERROR Page
WHY do I keep being brought to the "An Unexpected Error Has Occurred" page??? Every time I try to put in my weight and journal entry, I get sent to that page; and it's been going on for ...
by Emerald17 on 06 Jun 16 02:37 PM