"Remember Me" at Log In

previous topic · next topic
Canajun

Joined: May 10
Posts: 507

      quote  
Posted: 03 May 2010, 12:08
I can't seem to get this to work and have to log in each time I return to the this site. Is it just me or is it buggy?


If you sometimes feel a little useless, offended or depressed, always remember that YOU were once the fastest and most victorious little sperm out of millions!
k8yk

Joined: Jan 09
Posts: 4,546

      quote  
Posted: 03 May 2010, 12:22
It never works for me either and it drives me crazy Smile
My blog, This is not a Diet:
http://notsobigk.wordpress.com
Follow me on Facebook for tips, recipes, advice, exercise ideas and more:
http://www.facebook.com/notadiet
hummingbird5

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 174

      quote  
Posted: 03 May 2010, 12:24
Not working for me, very annoying!
obakemono

Joined: Jul 09
Posts: 308

      quote  
Posted: 03 May 2010, 12:25
Wow, I thought it was just me! It USED to work, but I updated some stuff in my profile and thought it was just a quirk regarding my input.
PETER LORRE:...."How bout some jellied spiders...rabbit's blood?......deadman's hair?"
VINCENT PRICE:.."No...we don't keep those things in this house.....we're vegetarians!!"
('The Raven' - 1963)
Canajun

Joined: May 10
Posts: 507

      quote  
Posted: 03 May 2010, 12:46
Ok, so it's not just my ineptitude. Thanks for the replies. Smile


If you sometimes feel a little useless, offended or depressed, always remember that YOU were once the fastest and most victorious little sperm out of millions!
The Next...

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 35

      quote  
Posted: 03 May 2010, 20:32
Yup, me too. Never "remembers" me.
Valnessa

Joined: Apr 10
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 03 May 2010, 21:03
I had a similar issue in the past and after some help it's now working fine for me. From what I know, there are two things you may want to look at:

(1) These two sites, http://www.fatsecret.com and http://fatsecret.com are actually "different" addresses - you're login will be remembered differently for each of these addresses, so you might need to be consistent with the address you use.

(2) There are many browser toolbars, like Google and Yahoo and some antivirus type toolbars, that will automatically delete your cookies/sessions when you leave a site. So if you've got one of these toolbars you may want to take a look at your settings.

And then if all else fails you may want to try to delete your "cookies" in your browser and try again... not fun... but try and give it a shot.

Rolling Eyes
cbella

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 130

      quote  
Posted: 04 May 2010, 00:51
Doesn't work for me either. Used to work but doesn't anymore
chtamina

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 44

      quote  
Posted: 04 May 2010, 14:37
same here
google chrome 5.0.375.29
ropo525

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 14 Feb 2013, 14:33
Looks like this is a known issue. Still not working in 2013.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

How do you use the barcode scanner?
I was hoping the scanner would load foods in the data base. Does not seem to.
by wholefoodnut on 15 Apr 14 10:21 PM
barcode scanner
I have ever tested another [url=http://www.yiigo.com/guid... scanner[/url] offered by YG. So far so goog. You can also google it and select one to have a try. Remember to check its free trial package ...
by arronlee on 15 Apr 14 09:59 PM
Metric
Have you figured this out? I'm looking for a way to do decimal Mph. or example if I run 5.5 Mph for an hour I have to enter 5 Mph for 30 Min and 6 Mph for 30 min to get it to average out.
by BdrLen on 14 Apr 14 07:09 PM
Challenges Help
Glad I found this conversation, I just ran into this problem today! Thanks for the tips :)
by starstar73 on 12 Apr 14 01:33 PM
Print or Export
Yes, I am also looking where we can print whatever! Perhaps someone in charge of this site will be along to respond....
by EileenJ on 10 Apr 14 10:21 AM