Android Phone Application

previous topic · next topic
Boyd

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 26 Feb 2010, 13:11
Hi I'm new here and I'm trying to get use to this new fill and look of a website that is new to me.

Question, I have the calorie counter application for android phones and it sync with this website. So I thought I sync one and when I came here the food I entered for the day is here and now it's gone on my phone. OK, what did I do wrong?Laughing
funyfyrman

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 26 Feb 2010, 13:14
I never hit the sync button I have a mytouch with T-mobile. When I enter the food on my phone it shows up on the web site and stays in my phone also. Hope that helps
Boyd

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 26 Feb 2010, 13:20
I wonder how I reset my calorie counter on the phone?
17thFret

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 28 Feb 2010, 01:34
I would just try it again. Put the information into your phone, sync it (or have it automatically sync or whatever) and then check the web at the end of the day. I have a Droid Eris and it works fine.
mariahgem

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 14

      quote  
Posted: 28 Feb 2010, 04:19
I use the Droid (not the Eris, the regular Droid) and it syncs properly for me, but only when I hit the sync button. I know it's in constant communication with the net, but it only syncs when I tell it to.

But I've only entered food on the phone. Never on the site.
sheripickle

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 660

      quote  
Posted: 28 Feb 2010, 10:21
The first time I tried to sync my droid with the website, I lost the first days info too. Just enter that info again and you should be good to go with no problems, at least I haven't had any Wink
~Cheryl~
stephmenzo

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 47

      quote  
Posted: 28 Feb 2010, 19:37
I have the Hero, and seems to be syncing fine. don't think I lost any info. I don't have to hit sync on the phone, it just does it.
Stephanie
kittyglitter

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 54

      quote  
Posted: 01 Mar 2010, 11:29
My Eris works great. When you set up your FatSecret account on there, make sure that the Phone overrides the Website if that's where you enter most of your food. Isn't that barcode scanner a dream?!
And then the day came, when the risk to remain tight in a bud
was more painful than the risk it took to Blossom.
- Anaïs Nin
murky024

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 19

      quote  
Posted: 01 Mar 2010, 11:31
I have the Motorola Droid and I don't use the Sync but my foods sync perfectly fine without it. I used it once but I had to choose which data to keep (online or phone).
anspn41

Joined: Mar 10
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 01 Mar 2010, 11:35
When you first setup the sync, it asks if you want to use the information on the site or on your phone. If you choose site and all the info is on your phone, it will overwrite the information on your phone with the information on the site (none). That would be my guess as to what happened.
Boyd

Joined: Feb 10
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 07 Jul 2010, 12:21
Thanks everyone, I redownloaded the app and it works great Smile
crmoonwillow

Joined: Jun 10
Posts: 7

      quote  
Posted: 08 Jul 2010, 08:17
I'm glad you have it fixed. I haven't had any problems at all between my Moment and the website....and I even had to change phones out.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

How Important is Glutamin
thanks for the tips :)
by Ibiza122 on 25 Nov 14 02:35 AM
Has anyone tried Vida or MyFitnessPal?
I use MFP, haven't tried Vida yet.
by jamsonleo on 20 Nov 14 07:28 AM
think out loud
Think out loud is a website about daily challenges and the answer to questions about life, love, relationships, work and career, weight loss, self awareness, people, health, goals, motivation, Overcoming ...
by eileenguyen on 17 Nov 14 07:55 PM
printing out food diary
good call Ingria, yes try fatsecret.com or .ca and see what happens.
by mummydee on 14 Nov 14 04:52 AM
Why am I not losing weight?
Robbackatya is right. If you have yoyo dieted in the past then perhaps the calorie intake you are on is too high. I found that my maintenance intake was 1600ish and set my weight loss at 1300cal but ...
by AKRSAR on 12 Nov 14 12:52 PM