Jump Rope Entry in Fitness Log...There isnt one???

previous topic · next topic

Joined: Sep 09
Posts: 4

Posted: 20 Feb 2010, 08:12
SO I am using a skipping rope for my cardio work outs, and there is no option to enter that in in my fitness journal. Can I create one like i create my own foods?

I found online that skipping rope burns 217 calories for 15 mins for a 190lb person.

Just want to keep my stuff accurate Smile

Confidence - Here I come

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 19

Posted: 20 Feb 2010, 14:20
I have the same issue! I kind of just pick dancing or add on the minutes to the time I spend doing cardio on an exercise machine. :/ Not very exact, and I wish there were more exercise choices on that list. Jumping rope is hard work!
“There's only one way to succeed in anything, and that is to give it everything.” - Vince Lombardi
"Make the most of yourself, for that is all there is of you." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 68

Posted: 21 Feb 2010, 13:24
You can create one by choosing other...it will ask you for the calories burned, etc.

Forum Search
Advanced forum search

Latest Posts

How Often Do you weigh yourself?
Dolly, I used to not allow myself to weigh every day when I first began because I knew from my past as a bulimic how damaging that is to my mental state. I did it every two weeks. I knew if I followed ...
by InIt2WinIt2018 on 17 Mar 18 12:57 PM
what is your goal weight, 5'3 and 5'4 ladies?
I am 5'9 1/2 ". I am male. Age 69. Is 153# a proper goal weight? I am low active, although I work out a lot at my gym. Thanks!
by lcdrpapa on 07 Mar 18 10:05 PM
Amount of calories and exercise to lose weight
I lost my weight averaging 1500 calories a day...but I'm 5'1 and a female....we are all different yes find maintenance calorie intake amount n deduct 500 calories :)
by rosio19 on 02 Mar 18 08:59 PM
@Fatcity66. The APP shows you how much you are eating and how much you are burning. You should aim at eating less than your RDI if you want to lose weight. Less food + more exercise = weight loss. Con ...
by RCIV on 27 Feb 18 01:45 AM
Fit Bit
Jamiecol111, I tried it under settings and on the exercise screen using apps and devices.It will let me click on Fitbit then Continue but continuing to Fitbit site causes it to stop working. Since Fitbit ...
by Gingerk65 on 23 Feb 18 07:35 AM