App disappeared from android market?

previous topic · next topic
anything

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 22 Jan 2010, 23:29
I just did an update for my phone that Rogers requested I do. I went to re-download the calorie counter app on my HTC dream and I can't find it anywhere in the market. Nothing comes up when I search. Why is this? Is my phone not compatible with the app anymore or something?
PhabPhylly

Joined: Oct 09
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 03 Feb 2010, 21:07
I had calorie counter on my phone for a while, and when Rogers forced me to update my phone I lost it as well. When I went into marketplace afterwards, calorie counter was no longer there Sad I want my calorie counter back!!!
chtamina

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 44

      quote  
Posted: 04 Feb 2010, 01:13
it's not present in htc tattoo market as well...
Weesimba

Joined: Oct 09
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 07 Feb 2010, 15:50
please help....
roblock81

Joined: Dec 09
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 08 Feb 2010, 12:00
having same problem now with htc hero
tricka

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 08 Feb 2010, 14:20
I just looked on htc droid eris (verizon), and the application is still on the android market place. It is listed as "calorie counter by FatSecret," and it was last updated on Jan 22, 2010. I don't know if that is any help or not Sad sorry if you still can't find it.
This July I'll make it to THE summit, not the false summit of 2009.
roblock81

Joined: Dec 09
Posts: 3

      quote  
Posted: 09 Feb 2010, 07:39
Still nothing no matter what I search for. Seems the update they made has removed it from some. Anyone have the .apk file they could email me? does anyone know who the developer is! I need this app back!! I will get fat without it lol
chtamina

Joined: Jan 10
Posts: 44

      quote  
Posted: 10 Feb 2010, 12:29
android app online here:
www.unofficialitguy.com/www.unofficialitguy.com/Android.html
but we need devs to add it to the market !
kingdomcitiz...

Joined: May 09
Posts: 8

      quote  
Posted: 18 Mar 2010, 11:52
Thanks chtamina. I went from the G1 to the MyTouch and lost the program. I downloaded your .apk and I've saved it to my App Manager on my SD card since I couldn't find it in the Market.
ymguy15

Joined: Sep 10
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 23 Sep 2010, 01:04
same problem when HTC aria required an update... Stupid android market...
damon669

Joined: Jul 10
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 24 Oct 2010, 13:07
Downloaded thanks, chatmina.

Dont update though
hdxtst

Joined: Nov 10
Posts: 56

      quote  
Posted: 19 Nov 2010, 11:35
Check this link. It worked for me. http://www.mediafire.com/?wnmd4twjjtn
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
...."It's a matter of mind over scale"....
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
± ѺѺ - - - EIGHT MONTHS GOALS - - - ѺѺ ±
- Month.08> 2013.11.10 - 86.2kg (190.0lbs) *ACHIEVED by 85.5kg
- Month.07> 2013.12.10 - 83.2kg (183.4lbs)
- Month.06> 2014.01.10 - 80.1kg (176.6lbs)
- Month.05> 2014.02.10 - 77.0kg (169.8lbs)
- Month.04> 2014.03.10 - 74.2kg (163.6lbs)
- Month.03> 2014.04.10 - 71.1kg (156.7lbs)
- Month.02> 2014.05.10 - 68.1kg (150.1lbs)
- Month.01> 2014.06.10 - 65.0kg (143.3lbs)
Turboluis

Joined: Apr 11
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 05 Apr 2011, 13:12
hdxtst- please don't use the above link, it is for a very old version of Calorie Counter. can some post a link to the latest version or email me a copy of the apk file? and please don't tell me to go to Market or AppBrain, they don' won't allow me to download it.
cscherry

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 05 Apr 2011, 13:19
you should go to market or appbrain
Trout230

Joined: Apr 11
Posts: 9

      quote  
Posted: 06 Apr 2011, 07:09
I just downloaded from Market on my Droid X. No problem.
hazeleyes26

Joined: Jul 11
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 08 Aug 2011, 14:51
I need help! I can't find the app in the android market. No matter what I search it doesn't find the app. I really want the app on my android phone. Does anyone know how I can find the app for android?
janny226

Joined: Oct 11
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 11 Oct 2011, 07:36
I am having the same problem. My dh found it no prob... and we have same kind of phone, htc Thunderbolt!
Gwendolyn...

Joined: Apr 11
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 22 Jan 2012, 10:27
thanks hdxtst!!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

[Complaining] Recently Eaten sucks and how to copy a meal?
Not sure about what abbadabba said, haven't found the box she is talking about. We may be talking about the same feature, but it works differently for me. But I use "copy current meal" on ...
by Fritzy 22 on 23 Jun 18 07:51 PM
New to Fat Secret
Hello, I am new to FS and am trying to enter foods. Do I have to enter in grams? I'm trying to enter 3/4 Cup.
by RetroRose on 22 Jun 18 01:39 PM
COOKBOOK - Why did you delete the "SERVING SIZE in GRAMS"?
I found how to work it now... For recipes, under SERVINGS, input either 1 or actual weight of recipe after cooking (this has a drawback since the limit for the serving option is 1-999). So if your recipe ...
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 10:51 AM
New weight does not save
Hi, Are you using an APP or Desktop/Laptop? If App - Click on WEIGHT at the bottom, then click on Starting Weight and change it using -/+, you can also change goal weight as well. If Laptop/Desktop ...
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 08:21 AM
Calories to kilojoules
Hi, Open the app. 1. Click on 3 horizontal lines in the TOP LEFT corner of the app. 2. Click on SETTINGS. 3. Scroll down to GENERAL section. 4. Click on Energy Unit, input Kilojoules. Regards
by Olympic Weightlifter on 22 Jun 18 07:43 AM