Changing Diets - Can you merge your weight loss history

previous topic · next topic
Sparky67

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 22 Nov 2009, 02:29
When I set up my phone I put in that I was following WW. I'm not really, so decided to change it, but it has then split my weight loss from the two diets, so my cummulative weight loss is only starting from today and doesn't include what I have already lost Sad

I changed back to WW but it's still separate, and I can't enter any historical weights on my current diet because they overlap with the old one.

Is there any way to undo what I've done, or merge the losses together? I'm upset that my bar and weight loss so far now don't show what I have done so far, only what I have done since changing diets!
DReno

Joined: Feb 09
Posts: 150

      quote  
Posted: 22 Nov 2009, 12:10
Nope, every time I've changed my diets my starting weight is reset (I didn't start my diet at 160. Wink ). Your previous weights are still in your diet history but there is no way of changing it to show other people (unless you start a new diet and make your CW your SW, then quickly weigh in and change it to your current weight). I think as long as you know how much you've lost you're fine lmao.


Sparky67

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 22 Nov 2009, 16:24
Thanks - I just liked to see that progress bar moving along - and now it's back to zero again!
ilovedallasg...

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 52

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2012, 04:29
this has just happened to me arghhh how annoying! it now says that i havent lost anything. I just got into the yellow on the progress bar and now its back to red!!
ilovedallasg...

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 52

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2012, 04:49
just did what DReno said and added a new diet and put starting weight as 95.9 (for today) and then went on my phone and recorded a weigh in for today with my current weight of 86. So it all looks back to normal now and still shows how far ive come! Smile



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

column headers
Click on MY FAT SECRET at the top.... over to the right will come up some columns, look for MY SETTINGS, at the bottom of the page is where you can change your column preferences.
by mummydee on 01 Mar 15 05:51 PM
Google Fit sync
Anybody know how Google fit is supposed to connect to my fat secret? I've connected, but can't see exercise I add to the my fat secret app in Google fit, or the other way around.
by Pb125 on 01 Mar 15 09:02 AM
Reminder
On the website, click on "My Fatsecret". Look on the right hand side of the screen down a bit and you will see "My Settings" - click on that and scroll down to notifications. You ...
by jwill77nc2 on 27 Feb 15 01:02 PM
Fitbit has an open API
rwollard wrote: Okay, so I have a solution that has been working great for me! I track all my food on FS, and at the end of the day get the calorie count. I created a food item on FitBit called Fat Se ...
by hottagain on 25 Feb 15 01:49 PM
Featured Posts/Reent Activity
When I go to MyFatsecret it always comes up with posts in the Recent Activity area from a bunch of people because it defaults to "Featured". I don't need/want to see all this stuff. I ...
by sagebum on 23 Feb 15 01:30 PM