Changing Diets - Can you merge your weight loss history

previous topic · next topic
Sparky67

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 22 Nov 2009, 02:29
When I set up my phone I put in that I was following WW. I'm not really, so decided to change it, but it has then split my weight loss from the two diets, so my cummulative weight loss is only starting from today and doesn't include what I have already lost Sad

I changed back to WW but it's still separate, and I can't enter any historical weights on my current diet because they overlap with the old one.

Is there any way to undo what I've done, or merge the losses together? I'm upset that my bar and weight loss so far now don't show what I have done so far, only what I have done since changing diets!
DReno

Joined: Feb 09
Posts: 150

      quote  
Posted: 22 Nov 2009, 12:10
Nope, every time I've changed my diets my starting weight is reset (I didn't start my diet at 160. Wink ). Your previous weights are still in your diet history but there is no way of changing it to show other people (unless you start a new diet and make your CW your SW, then quickly weigh in and change it to your current weight). I think as long as you know how much you've lost you're fine lmao.


Sparky67

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 22 Nov 2009, 16:24
Thanks - I just liked to see that progress bar moving along - and now it's back to zero again!
ilovedallasg...

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 52

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2012, 04:29
this has just happened to me arghhh how annoying! it now says that i havent lost anything. I just got into the yellow on the progress bar and now its back to red!!
ilovedallasg...

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 52

      quote  
Posted: 01 May 2012, 04:49
just did what DReno said and added a new diet and put starting weight as 95.9 (for today) and then went on my phone and recorded a weigh in for today with my current weight of 86. So it all looks back to normal now and still shows how far ive come! Smile



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

Can I change my food diary settings?
True, thanks..
by Ryderod on 30 Jul 14 04:00 AM
how do i change my language?
http://www.fatsecret.com/Commu...
by Glaun on 29 Jul 14 03:42 PM
Change Language
... trying to find where the original poster (OP) requested opinions on the, "stupidity" of this app or where OP requested someone to, "sort this crap out". Actually, IMHO, Meryemy ...
by Glaun on 29 Jul 14 03:40 PM
Ticker bar not moving :(
Some have gone to fatsecret.ca (Canada) if you're in the U.S. and found entering your weight or settings there has made it work. Give it a try.
by mummydee on 29 Jul 14 05:39 AM
Add weight from 8 months ago impossible? Why?
Hi, I started my diet in november 2013. I've tried importing my weight loss on the website but for some reason I can't go past 6 months ago. Why? I really would like to add my correct starting ...
by JunoG on 27 Jul 14 08:17 PM