inputting weight into blackberry app

previous topic · next topic
kfloyd

Joined: Oct 09
Posts: 6

      quote  
Posted: 06 Nov 2009, 12:53
hmm....so i have the fatsecret app on my blackberry and everything was working great for a while. the food diary works really well, but when i go to put in my weight now it says, "Based on your height, your goal weight is extremely low and you are urged and advised to seek the advice of a medical practitioner before beginning any weight loss effort or diet regimen." then even if i click "ok" it still won't let me put in my weight, so i have to log on to fatsecret.com to enter my weight and have no problems at all.

luckily i am usually near a computer, so it's only a minor inconvenience, but my goal weight is actually more than my recommended "ideal weight" based on my ethnicity (chinese), small frame and height. i don't get it.

does anyone know how to fix this problem? or am i just stuck with this issue?

does anyone else have this problem or know if there will be an upgrade to the blackberry app that will fix this?

thanks for the help and support everyone! Very Happy
imconcon

Joined: Sep 09
Posts: 21

      quote  
Posted: 10 Nov 2009, 11:21
Where did you get the blackberry app. I just looked on blackberry world, and can't find it. I have the curve 8330, running operating system 4.5 which is the current, there is no version 4.6 for the 8330 series. I can't even find the calorie counter listed under the blackberry apps program.
Gastric Bypass Surgery 10/4/06
H/C/G
303/166/149
sicembears

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 26 Nov 2009, 20:43
i have the same problem... find a solution yet?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

hayallerrr
Başka bir fatsecret hesabım var.
by hayallerrr on 20 Sep 17 04:10 PM
hayallerrr
Başka bir hesabım var.
by hayallerrr on 20 Sep 17 04:08 PM
How do you link FitBit to this app?
I linked it the first week but now it won't work.
by bluiz443 on 19 Sep 17 07:21 AM
How to track body fat percentage on fatsecret?
I don't think its there. FS has no way to know or estimate your body fat%. It could give your BMI (which as far as I know, it also doesn't do) since that only requires knowing your height and ...
by rhills on 15 Sep 17 04:04 AM
Network time out
also, sorry, how the hell do i change this on my pc in dutch ?
by heksemieke on 13 Sep 17 02:30 PM