How do I manually enter RDI

previous topic · next topic
sweet_lfa

Joined: Jul 13
Posts: 6

      quote  
Posted: 31 Oct 2013, 15:50
I've done it before, but now I can't figure out how to put in my own RDI that has been calculated for me. Help! Smile
Glaun

Joined: Jun 13
Posts: 593

      quote  
Posted: 31 Oct 2013, 16:35
Hover cursor over "MyFatSecret" (Green Bar at top of page). Follow this path: >Go to My FatSecret>My Toolbox>my diet>setup/change your recommended daily intake (rdi).

The Perfect Speed
"any number is a limit, and perfection doesn't have limits.
Perfect speed, my son, is being there.”
Chiang from "Jonathan Livingston Seagull
sweet_lfa

Joined: Jul 13
Posts: 6

      quote  
Posted: 01 Nov 2013, 08:35
Thanks for your reply. I do not have "my diet" under my toolbox...
Glaun

Joined: Jun 13
Posts: 593

      quote  
Posted: 01 Nov 2013, 10:38
I rechecked the path and it is correct for me. Also, my Tool Box has as one of the choices "My Diet". I tried to change my RDI by other paths but none of them worked.Perhaps others can help, or you can go to the FS Web site for technical help. (Link is under Green Bar. Also, please double check you went:

"My Fatsecret" (Green Bar),
Then "Go to my Fatsecret",
then "Tool Box" on right side under the box My Fatsecret.
then "My Diet",
finally, Scroll down to RDI section.

Let us know if you find out.

The Perfect Speed
"any number is a limit, and perfection doesn't have limits.
Perfect speed, my son, is being there.”
Chiang from "Jonathan Livingston Seagull
sweet_lfa

Joined: Jul 13
Posts: 6

      quote  
Posted: 01 Nov 2013, 12:30
Defo no "my diet" anywhere. I have even tried using "Ctrl & F" to find my diet on the page. Also, I have no Green Bar! Everything is blue on my FS. Will try having a look on the website. I managed to change my RDI once before and it was much simpler than this. Thanks for helping anyway - I will let you know if I ever succeed!
Glaun

Joined: Jun 13
Posts: 593

      quote  
Posted: 01 Nov 2013, 13:06
One last idea. The bar at the top of the reply section (above) is blue. Above that is the Green Bar that has several tabs on it, ie My Fatsecret; Foods; Recipes; etc. I am sure that is the bar you were using, but it is green on my page and is above a blue bar.
Good luck, Glaun

The Perfect Speed
"any number is a limit, and perfection doesn't have limits.
Perfect speed, my son, is being there.”
Chiang from "Jonathan Livingston Seagull
sweet_lfa

Joined: Jul 13
Posts: 6

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 05:32
Yes I have that bar, albeit in blue (lol). I have clicked on My Fatsecret, I can then see "my toolbox" on the right but I only have the following under it:
My Profile
My Image
My Bio
My Signature
Inbox (Outbox)
Glaun

Joined: Jun 13
Posts: 593

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 12:50
Hummm, that is a real mystery for me. I am assuming that you have completed the registration process for FS and have completed the initial entries ie My Profile.
I can't think of anything else to make the MY Diet available. A real mystery. I hope others can help, but so far no other solutions appear.
I guess you will have to go to Tech support. I do know they answer questions, but it takes time.
Let us know if you find the answer, and I will keep poking around. Very frustrating....
Glaun

The Perfect Speed
"any number is a limit, and perfection doesn't have limits.
Perfect speed, my son, is being there.”
Chiang from "Jonathan Livingston Seagull
Glaun

Joined: Jun 13
Posts: 593

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 13:08
OK, one other place for you to check. You probably have, I forget to mention them and I don't want to reread them again, so you may have the honors of reading the FAQ's. Right down on this page in the blue area. Might help
Luck, Glaun

The Perfect Speed
"any number is a limit, and perfection doesn't have limits.
Perfect speed, my son, is being there.”
Chiang from "Jonathan Livingston Seagull
Glaun

Joined: Jun 13
Posts: 593

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 13:23
Found another way there.
>My Fatsecret >Enter Food >Day summary (Click on it, Lower left of page)
>Calculate My RDI (Enter new RDI) >Save.

Glaun

The Perfect Speed
"any number is a limit, and perfection doesn't have limits.
Perfect speed, my son, is being there.”
Chiang from "Jonathan Livingston Seagull
sweet_lfa

Joined: Jul 13
Posts: 6

      quote  
Posted: 21 Nov 2013, 06:04
Hi Glaun

Yes I can get into the "calculate my RDI" section no probs. But I don't want FatSecret to calculate it for me. I have an RDI which has been calcuated for me which I want to manually enter. I have managed to do it twice before, but now it won't let me :'( Still no further forward with it!! Arghhhhh!! Thanks for all your help.
HennieP

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 19

      quote  
Posted: 21 Nov 2013, 07:56
Hi sweet Ifa

what Glaun is saying - you can manually override the calculated value. Even if it gave you a calculated one, you fill in your own value before you save.

Good luck.
sweet_lfa

Joined: Jul 13
Posts: 6

      quote  
Posted: 21 Nov 2013, 08:49
Whooop! Done it! Yes, ask it to calculate it for you... then ignore that and stick your own in the box and save. Thanks everyone!!!! Sorry I'm such a thicko! FatSecret could make it a bit easier though!
sundaycoffee

Joined: Jan 12
Posts: 4

      quote  
Posted: 21 Nov 2013, 10:11
I had to do that also, for some reason I don't think fatsecret is calculating it properly. I put the same info into other sites and got different answers....



Forum Search
Advanced forum search


Latest Posts

iOS 8
Hey FatSecret-Team, I just wanted to send a short "thank you" for posting this notice, so that we have an official confirmation for the issues we are experiencing and that not our devices are ...
by Douzer on 19 Sep 14 06:24 AM
How to change from kg to lbs in weight tracking?
You can find this in Mt Profile.
by nb girl on 17 Sep 14 12:33 AM
Fitbit has an open API
I have used fitmess successfully for a month or more. Works great.
by Draglist on 15 Sep 14 02:15 PM
Coloured lines on weight stats
They change colors the closer to your goal. Blue is basically at goal.
by wholefoodnut on 15 Sep 14 07:55 AM
Adding Photo to Food Description
I've also tried to add a photo to foods I've added in Firefox and IE browsers. The option just doesn't work.
by Marsamver on 11 Sep 14 05:48 AM