removing unwanted exercise

previous topic · next topic
delainija

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2011, 19:54
can anyone tell me how to remove an unwanted exercise. my journal says i stood for 15 hours and when i try to decrease the amount of time it places under another status such as sleeping . why can't i delete completely?
Bonita1215

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2011, 20:04
u have to decrease standing for 15 hours and put that time under another activity. I wish you could just delete it as well.. but thats the way it works.
LoriDD

Joined: Nov 10
Posts: 36

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2011, 20:04
I think you have to put in what you did instead, but I'm just guessing.
LoriDD
cyberpyxi

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 32

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2011, 20:06
We burn calories every singe moment of the day. Because you are always doing something, be it sleeping, resting, or sitting at a computer desk... you are burning calories. FatSecret accounts for all 24 hours in a day. If you want to take something off there, you have to replace it with something else. You don't have to replace the full 15 hours with one activity... if you spent 8 hours at a desk, and 3 watching TV (resting), and and 4 doing housework (God, I hope not!) then you have totally covered those hours.

Hope this helps Smile
2011 - My Year. I will:
*Start exercising and eating well - CHECK
*Lose 50 pounds, *Run a marathon (OMG, really?), *Look darn good in a swimsuit, *Have to get a new wardrobe because nothing fits anymore, *NOT have my seatbelt Clicker thing dig into my hips while I drive!, *Be proud of my Progress!
delainija

Joined: Jan 11
Posts: 2

      quote  
Posted: 04 Jan 2011, 20:25
ok thanks i will just have to figure out what to replace those hours with to be fair to myself. thank you very much!



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

dining out
Soup and salad. All Italian restaurants have it!
by Sherillynn on 18 Jan 17 07:04 AM
Turkey Meat
how many slices are in package. ? how many total oz in package?
by Marymaryquitecon on 17 Jan 17 08:47 PM
Propel Zero Water
ONCE AGAIN: PROPEL ZERO DOES *NOT* HAVE ASPARTAME IN IT. IT HAS SUCRALOSE. DIFFERENT SWEETENER. however, someone likened it to Splenda above, which is wrong too. Splenda DOES have aspartame in it. Also ...
by coriwood1 on 17 Jan 17 08:27 PM
Hello to all from a newbie
Hi Deebles - welcome to the site! I have been using it since January 2013, mostly for calorie tracking. I did, however, link my Fitbit to the site to show calorie burn. Interestingly, I have gained ...
by jwill77nc2 on 17 Jan 17 11:06 AM
Weight
Thank you it scared me half to death
by Sesbws on 17 Jan 17 09:14 AM