If I add a food to the database, can everyone view it?

previous topic · next topic
155

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 1

      quote  
Posted: 13 Nov 2009, 08:53
I added the nutrition info that I got off Noodles & Co's website on a dish. Does that update everyone's database or just mine?

I'm curious, cause I noticed that the breads are not on the list and I would add the ones I don't eat if it helps everyone.
Sparky67

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 16 Nov 2009, 14:41
I think there's an option somewhere when you save it to save it and share or make it just for your own use? I've added manufacturers goods, so I have made them to share so others should be able to see them too.
melsreturn

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 5

      quote  
Posted: 17 Nov 2009, 18:55
I added several things tonight too... is Fat Secret not that old, and have a slightly low database at this point?
Sparky67

Joined: Nov 09
Posts: 27

      quote  
Posted: 18 Nov 2009, 16:24
I'm not sure - I get the impression that a lot of the food is geared towards the USA foodstuffs, so haven't found it surprising when UK foods have not been listed.



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

IOS app linking to Health kit
I'll just add that I would love that too.
by Nidoqueen on 21 May 18 09:19 AM
net carbs versus full carbs on app
If you go to "my settings" scroll down to the bottom and you will see "food diary". You can choose up to six items that you want to show on your nutrition facts. Net carbs is one of ...
by new clothes 140 on 20 May 18 06:35 PM
Possible to keep only Journal private?
Ah perfect idea! Although now I'm getting used to the shared journal idea. This is the first time I went "un-private" and when I realized it opened up the journal I was a bit self cons ...
by Sparks1971 on 17 May 18 08:25 AM
Apple Health App
I was able to solve this with a workaround. Actually to sync past days into Health App you have to just activate each day in FS app (no need to make an entry) in the food diary. It gets synced immedia ...
by csagan on 17 May 18 04:09 AM
Need help with setting up Recipes ..
When I set up my Recipes I add ingredients, 1 lb lean ground beef, 4 oz cream cheese, 1/2 Avocado, etc. The ground beef comes out as "1 lb," but the 4 oz cream cheese shows as "1 servin ...
by RGADAWG on 13 May 18 07:16 PM