Challenge Weigh in Help

previous topic · next topic
KProuty69

Joined: Oct 13
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 14:21
Can someone help me please! I am trying to enter my weight in for a challenge I am in and every time I do it says I have a error and won't let me. Has anyone else had this problem?
ClassicRocke...

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 957

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 21:15
It will enter your weight even though it claims an error. The problem you will have is that in the challenge, it will not show your loss/gain. I'm in one now and it shows nothing next to my name.

***It just means being more independent and not allowing your happiness to be dependent on someone else's demanding and contentious attitudes and actions.***

Wisdom from a friend


I am willing to release the need to be unworthy. I am worthy of the very best in life and I now lovingly allow myself to accept it.
Joehi

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 37

      quote  
Posted: 04 Nov 2013, 07:15
I have entered 'challenges' that initially say I have joined (I am even on their list of joiners) only to no find my name on member list a few days later. When I first joined FS I didn't have this problem, in fact I did a few challenges. I could not enter my weight is what caused me to look at the member list again. Maybe you have the same problem. I contacted FS to which they said "we are aware of the problem", since then I have stayed away from the frustration. Please write me and let me know whether you solve this problem or not. I would really like to know.
easwann

Joined: Sep 13
Posts: 14

      quote  
Posted: 11 Nov 2013, 18:57
I am having the same problem! My weight graph is correct, but my challenges aren't showing up correctly. I'm doing well, its disappointing to not have it show up. At least they said they're aware of it, they told me it was only me! Lol
Don't look back, you're not going that way!
Pasha111

Joined: Oct 13
Posts: 19

      quote  
Posted: 18 Nov 2013, 10:55
I'm having the same problem - can't weigh in on the challenge. I'm doing well so I'd love it to show up. My graph has disappeared too Sad
Ticker is stuck, but I'm not - down to 155, 15 to go
Self...

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 21

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 08:47
I'm having the same problem. Did anybody find a solution that they can share? Thanks
Joehi

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 37

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 18:40
As far as I know the problem still exists. Also my weight tracker refuses to budge, and not because I'm not losing weight. I want gratification! I want to see my progress in my tracker moving. I'm not losing quickly but I am loosing! Any one else have this problem of stagnet tracker?
Self...

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 21

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 18:50
Joehi- Yeah, my weight tracker shows up correctly some places, but not others. For instance, the status bar below my posts is stalled at an old weight, from a couple weigh-ins ago. This problem only started a few days ago for me, but it's really frustrating already. I have challenges that are ending in a few days and I want it to record my *actual* progress in the challenge.
Kingstephen

Joined: Dec 13
Posts: 52

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 22:43
I have found it the ticker that is the problem, and y turning it off in settings helps. I also found that while I could update my weight via my PC I could via my Ipad, but that using my Ipad seemed to reset it and now its working fine again....weird
Life is a journey, not a race.
wholefoodnut

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 1,322

      quote  
Posted: 21 Dec 2013, 07:51
I can update mine only on the regular site. Not on the phone app.

"Its not enough for the food to just be nutritious. It must also be delicious, or eating will feel like a punishment." Meg Galvin, Smartpeople Cookbook.

Jeri
sjdallas

Joined: Mar 11
Posts: 13

      quote  
Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 07:41
Well, I started having this problem 4-5 days ago. I had turned the ticker on in the My Signature settings recently so seeing the above I just turned it off. However that didn't help. It still errors. I also tried it in Safari on my iPad and get the same error there. So anyone have any other ideas on how to fix this?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

Weight Gained
After not exercising for a couple of months, indulging in chocolates and cakes, not watching calories, gained whooping 5 kilos (upsetting):( !! Wow, just realised what difference keeping tab of what you ...
by Sarafiennes on 22 Dec 14 06:43 PM
Holidays
Brilliant Link JadenMiller :)
by AKRSAR on 22 Dec 14 04:45 PM
Quinoa???
It is very delicious, very good for you. If you try it, let me know how you liked it. Sometimes I add a little onion powder and chicken base for flavor to the Cauliflower Rice.
by Verge2001 on 22 Dec 14 12:09 PM
too upset with my weight
Keep active the majority of your hours. Clean house, gentle walking, t-tapping, and Miranda Esmonde White's classical stretch are some ideas. You are probably eating too few calories so you body ...
by ranajoan on 22 Dec 14 09:58 AM
We need better fast food options
Healthier choices are there like soups, it's really up you to pay close attention while ordering.
by jadenmiller on 21 Dec 14 11:53 PM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member LWBB
Measure and track. Measure and track. Yeah, I know you aren't supposed to have to do that with Atkins, but if you don't you will never get anywhere. And if you're like me, your overall app ...
06 Nov 14 for diet Atkins