Challenge Weigh in Help

previous topic · next topic
KProuty69

Joined: Oct 13
Posts: 10

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 14:21
Can someone help me please! I am trying to enter my weight in for a challenge I am in and every time I do it says I have a error and won't let me. Has anyone else had this problem?
ClassicRocke...

Joined: Jan 13
Posts: 946

      quote  
Posted: 02 Nov 2013, 21:15
It will enter your weight even though it claims an error. The problem you will have is that in the challenge, it will not show your loss/gain. I'm in one now and it shows nothing next to my name.

***It just means being more independent and not allowing your happiness to be dependent on someone else's demanding and contentious attitudes and actions.***

Wisdom from a friend


May I be free to be the me that I came into this world to be.
Joehi

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 35

      quote  
Posted: 04 Nov 2013, 07:15
I have entered 'challenges' that initially say I have joined (I am even on their list of joiners) only to no find my name on member list a few days later. When I first joined FS I didn't have this problem, in fact I did a few challenges. I could not enter my weight is what caused me to look at the member list again. Maybe you have the same problem. I contacted FS to which they said "we are aware of the problem", since then I have stayed away from the frustration. Please write me and let me know whether you solve this problem or not. I would really like to know.
easwann

Joined: Sep 13
Posts: 14

      quote  
Posted: 11 Nov 2013, 18:57
I am having the same problem! My weight graph is correct, but my challenges aren't showing up correctly. I'm doing well, its disappointing to not have it show up. At least they said they're aware of it, they told me it was only me! Lol
Don't look back, you're not going that way!
Pasha111

Joined: Oct 13
Posts: 18

      quote  
Posted: 18 Nov 2013, 10:55
I'm having the same problem - can't weigh in on the challenge. I'm doing well so I'd love it to show up. My graph has disappeared too Sad
Ticker is stuck, but I'm not - 45 lost, 38 to go
Self...

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 21

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 08:47
I'm having the same problem. Did anybody find a solution that they can share? Thanks
Joehi

Joined: Feb 13
Posts: 35

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 18:40
As far as I know the problem still exists. Also my weight tracker refuses to budge, and not because I'm not losing weight. I want gratification! I want to see my progress in my tracker moving. I'm not losing quickly but I am loosing! Any one else have this problem of stagnet tracker?
Self...

Joined: Apr 13
Posts: 21

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 18:50
Joehi- Yeah, my weight tracker shows up correctly some places, but not others. For instance, the status bar below my posts is stalled at an old weight, from a couple weigh-ins ago. This problem only started a few days ago for me, but it's really frustrating already. I have challenges that are ending in a few days and I want it to record my *actual* progress in the challenge.
Kingstephen

Joined: Dec 13
Posts: 52

      quote  
Posted: 08 Dec 2013, 22:43
I have found it the ticker that is the problem, and y turning it off in settings helps. I also found that while I could update my weight via my PC I could via my Ipad, but that using my Ipad seemed to reset it and now its working fine again....weird
Life is a journey, not a race.
wholefoodnut

Joined: Jul 12
Posts: 1,048

      quote  
Posted: 21 Dec 2013, 07:51
I can update mine only on the regular site. Not on the phone app.

Enjoy the summer and the sunshine.

Jeri
sjdallas

Joined: Mar 11
Posts: 12

      quote  
Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 07:41
Well, I started having this problem 4-5 days ago. I had turned the ticker on in the My Signature settings recently so seeing the above I just turned it off. However that didn't help. It still errors. I also tried it in Safari on my iPad and get the same error there. So anyone have any other ideas on how to fix this?



Forum Search
Advanced forum search



Latest Posts

I Need Tips for beating sugar addiction.....
If cold turkey seems impossible, there is another way. I have gotten rid of sugar in my diet by starting with one thing; high fructose corn syrup. I decided it was the devil, and was going to destroy my ...
by yduj57 on 20 Aug 14 01:05 PM
day default
anyone know why the days keep defaluting back to the day I started??? very inconvient to have to keep changing the day.
by kraftylady on 20 Aug 14 12:09 PM
Tim Noakes Banting diet
From what I see it is a LCHF diet, there is a group here you can join - LCHF Ketogenic Way of Living - you'll get great support there. I'm finding the LCHF diet really good, and if you google ...
by nb girl on 20 Aug 14 12:08 PM
Finding a Chocolate Truffle in the Rain by Geneen Roth
corifeo wrote: FullaBel... men in my family are shamed by both men and women if we are lazy or not effective provider. This is a negative pressure but it does have the positive result of making us very ...
by FullaBella on 20 Aug 14 10:49 AM
cooking for my family
I'm also one that loves to cook. I've changed to cooking much healthier to fit my plan. Lots more vegetables, exploring various cuisines, and trying different ingredients,
by wholefoodnut on 20 Aug 14 04:30 AM

Member Tip

average member ranking
by member Lucky765
This is tough......I,m spending 90% of my time trying to stay on meal plan and the other 10% going off it.....Resulting in an increase in weight..
05 Jan 14 for diet Atkins